379 Comments

“It’s the right thing to do.” That’s quite an argument. I’m sure Socrates and Aristotle would be dazzled by the blinding illumination of her logic.

Expand full comment

Uh, no, ma'am, the right thing to do would have been to put it up a little higher so we didn't have to stare into your crazy eyes.

Expand full comment

I refuse to wear one. And very business that required one lost my business forever...In the big scheme of things not monumental, but little things count.

Expand full comment

welcome to karentopia. hahaha

Expand full comment

It’s very difficult for me not to hate these people. So I’ve taken to reading Proverbs to maybe re-soften my soul.

Expand full comment

Won't she be shocked when it turns out her Chinese manufactured mask is more dangerous than the virus!!!

Expand full comment

A guy on Twitter commented on this lady's post saying, "I don't know why you wear a mask if you're talking out of your a**."

His comment still makes me laugh.

Expand full comment

She’s doing us a favor by obscuring her visage and alerting us to her tyrannical predilections.

Speaking of tyranny, is everyone here aware of the heinous revisions being proposed to the Human Rights Act in the UK? Basically they’re minimizing individual rights in favor of the “broader society” (a.k.a. the “common good,” the favorite catchphrase of dictators everywhere).

See my latest article for details:

• “Letter to the UK Government” (https://margaretannaalice.substack.com/p/letter-to-the-uk-government)

People can send responses through tomorrow (3/8). Contact information and instructions on how to respond here:

https://margaretannaalice.substack.com/p/letter-to-the-uk-government/comment/5427441

Thanks to everyone for joining in the fight against totalitarianism!

Expand full comment

She needs a ball gag instead.

Expand full comment

Schrodinger's Guidance: simultaneously to be followed and not.

Expand full comment

WTF is that mask in her profile pic? Looks like a Turbokaren 2000 with solar-powered respirator.

Expand full comment

Interesting name, "Zicklin". Add one e, and it's "Zicklein", which is German for "female goatlet"

Expand full comment

She is just now catching up? I've been "Ignoring the guidance" since 2020.

Expand full comment

Diana is kind of stoopit. Never ever listen to her Gatito kittenpants.

Today I did not wear a stupid mask to the store, I did not wear a stupid mask to the doctor, I did not wear a stupid mask anywhere. I am so grateful for my new Governor Youngkin.

Expand full comment

In Australia, we would colloquially call her a 'wanker'...

Expand full comment
founding

Looks like Ms. Bossypanties has founded her own non-profit, called, oh so dramatically, "Survivor Corps" to grift... er, I mean "support" the legions of hysterical hypochondriacs convinced they have "long Covid".

I wonder if she got advice from the Clintons?

Expand full comment

I am beginning to believe these folks should continue to wear the masks of their choice. I view it as a muzzle which should signal to us all, let's not listen to anything they have to say. I only want to hear from those people that I can see their faces, expressions, and interpretations from the heart. It's time to drop the anonymous public comments from behind a mask, in favor of actual discussions and dialog about the stuff of life that really matters. Muzzle the remainder of the Kool-Aid drinkers because they have nothing to contribute that we care about.

Expand full comment

The other day my neighbor asked “where’s your mask!!!”. I replied “ do you mean metaphorically? I always wear my metaphorical mask in public. How about you?”

She was completely flabbergasted. I thought it was pretty funny.

Expand full comment
Mar 7, 2022·edited Mar 7, 2022

Saw one of those today.

Alone, in her car. And I think to myself, "Fine, you do you lady" but then I notice it's a car from the county nursing home office, meaning she's one of their outreach workers doing the rounds out here in the villages.

Seeing elders still living at home rather than in a home. So she wears her mask, a filter mask the kind you use when sanding down plaster joints and such. And I seriously doubt she switches masks between clients, or follows proper protocol seeing as she was wearing mittens while driving (which is an issue in itself, woolly mittens not known for their excellent gripping abilities on a steering wheel - and the roads are covered in ice).

And trying to find out who to mention this to was impossible: its Karen's all the way up, down, through and around the bend.

Alone in the car, wearing a mask. About as necessary as a condom on a eunuch.

Expand full comment

"Ignore the guidance". I've been doing that since long before you tried to make it cool.

Expand full comment

Does she have covid? If not, she can't spread it. If so, why is she in public?

Expand full comment

white liberal women have lost their minds.

Expand full comment

No.

We've already suffered far too much because of delusional people like this. The wave is crashing, and one more moment that we give in to these delusions, more people's lives get forever destroyed.

No.

https://bherr.substack.com/p/the-fallout-is-real?s=w

Expand full comment

I think we need to start photoshopping Steve Buscemi eyes onto these pics. Would make viewing them less traumatic.

Expand full comment

To be fair, the people that say listen to the experts are the farthest ones removed from experts due to their lack of autonomy and inability to parse complex information.

Expand full comment

It starts to look even more pathetic and pointless when they’re one of only a handful of people out of hundreds of unmasked individuals in an enclosed space. It’s making no difference to anyone’s risk and demonstrating only that the wearer is a rabid virtue signaller, a complete idiot, or most likely both.

Expand full comment

She and her husband are Attorneys....the legal profession has morphed into being right at all costs and winning rather than diving into the facts and nuance and coming up with a fair and equitable solution .....this creates a mindset in these people to be right and dominate in the courtroom and elsewhere rather than understand their limitations.

Expand full comment

so.fucking.annoying.

Expand full comment

The mindset of the proud hypocrite, who sees no problem in yelling at others for not wearing masks while going out and ignoring that, and whatever other rules they feel like ignoring:

"Anything I do is perfectly fine. Anything you do is only fine if I say it is."

Expand full comment

Ignoring the guidance has been the smart playbook for two years, so when the guidance gets smarter the ignorants naturally have to ignore it.

Expand full comment

I am not Muslim. I do not want to veil my face like she does.

Expand full comment

Who is this person and why should I listen to them? My first impression is she is a retard.

Expand full comment

Is there an off-ramp for the chronic maskers? Ever?

Expand full comment

I used to be tolerant and respectful to those wearing masks. Now I just think they are idiots.

Expand full comment

Those bat crap crazy eyes 👀.

Expand full comment

Ignore the mask crazies. It’s the right thing to do.

Expand full comment

I don't think I could hate this person more if I tried. The worst kind of Karen.

Expand full comment

Wow! The face of our dystopian future. A face that only a mother might recognize. What gesture hides behind the veil; a smile, a pout, or perhaps the permanence of resting bitch face.

Expand full comment

Indoors. Wear a red nose. And clown shoes. It's the right thing to do. If you're a clown.

Expand full comment
Mar 7, 2022·edited Mar 7, 2022

She also seems to be a lying liar. Lying that all the clot shot side effects are Long Covid. I wonder if Pfizer pays her.

Expand full comment

In the UK, we refer to people like this as "A FUCKING BELLEND"

Expand full comment

Twitter is a mistake for humanity. Who is this woman and why should anyone care what she has to say?

Expand full comment

I know someone that I guess is passive aggressive mask wearer around me. Showing her disapproval of my unvaxxed status.

Expand full comment

VIRTUE SIGNAL RECEIVED

Expand full comment

Is she DOING HER OWN RESEARCH????

Expand full comment

No gatito, she doesn't know. Some hairless apes really lack self-awareness.

Expand full comment

Her Kingfa mask was manufactured in China. Strike Three.

Expand full comment

LOOK AT THIS OTHER POST FROM THIS LADY. https://twitter.com/dianaberrent/status/1500391436218470400/photo/1

Expand full comment

Maybe she should take the plastic bag challenge instead.

Expand full comment