100 Comments

Thanks for your great reporting during this. Always hard to explain to friends that a cat on the internet is a better source of news on Covid than the New York Times or the Washington Post, but it's a worthwhile fight!

Expand full comment

I signed up for precisely this reason. I don't have any social media accounts and follow people on twitter just using a web browser because I don't want to become their product. Was intending to do the same with substack but realized that these subscriber numbers help boost your influence so I signed up to every member of Team Reality who has one. Really appreciate that Substack isn't in the censorship business so increasing their influence is a good thing too. I just cancelled my New Yorker subscription (I'm 50 and have been a subscriber since high school) - just less and less worth reading their and plenty to keep me busy here.

Expand full comment

CONCATULATIONS on your well-deserved meteoric success and here's to continued toxoplasmosic contagion! 👏🚀

Expand full comment

You help me get through the day/week- I use your information a lot and have been banned from a local newspaper forum THREE times for using "misinformation". I am waiting to re-join with a fourth account to present more truth. The participants that use terms such as "covidiots" and claim the hospitals are full of unvaccinated (without listing sources) get to keep on presenting their lame points of view however. I will not give up!

Expand full comment

What? Only 15,000? It should 1.5 million so let's get busy and spread the word! Else you might not see the truth:

"For the 2nd time in 5 days, our ER cared for another little boy for myocarditis. The first one was 8 years old. This time, a 10 year old (boy). Just so we’re clear here people, climate change does not cause myocarditis in innocent children. I am in tears "

https://twitter.com/JustNurseSarah/status/1463152578057969682

Expand full comment

A friend steered me towards your substack. I now have kittens everywhere. lol. Thanks for your posts and to all of the amazing people who comment. I feel like I'm now an accepted member of the litter instead of a stray runt.

Expand full comment

Keepin' me sane, el gato, one blog at a time.

Expand full comment

You can thank Alex Berenson

Keep the info coming

Having visited your beautiful island. Love it.

Expand full comment

Weird how you didn't suddenly lose a huge number of followers like on Twitter............

Expand full comment

You are filling a void of critical thinking....thank you!

Expand full comment

I really appreciate your optimistic attitude. We need more people who talk about the way we get through and out of this sanely and intact. We can't get dragged down psychologically. That's just playing along with their mind games from a different angle.

Expand full comment

gato y gatito, you have rescued so many of us from the covid insanity and given us a community. Thanks are not enough...share, share, share with all my family and friends!

Expand full comment

One of the brightest lights on the net. I have learned an immense amount from you. Thank you.

Expand full comment

You’re a treasure my friend

Expand full comment

I look forward to receiving your thoughts and comments. May your success continue.

Expand full comment

This is one of my favorite substacks. Every day I look forward to receiving a new post from bad cattitude. An island of sanity in a sea of madness. Thank-you.

Expand full comment

💕💕💕Congratulations Meow!!!💕💕💕

Expand full comment

The lack of capital letters was a little weird for me at first, but I've gotten past it and look forward to and enjoy your content. Thank you. 🙂

Expand full comment

Thank you, little cat! Especially grateful for you during this week of Thanksgiving!

Expand full comment

Thanks for all you do, for the great part you play in showing the way.

Substack is a welcome breath of fresh air not only for the lack of censorship but (especially on your substack) for the quality of the comments. An entire generation has to re-learn the major rules of the Internet. While it's still not a good idea to try to win an argument with Hitler comparisons, that other bedrock rule should now be revised:

N̶e̶v̶e̶r̶ Sometimes read the comments section

Expand full comment

Next step....podcasts? Your own or on others? It seems imperative to disseminate far and wide...

Expand full comment

I think we need merch.

Expand full comment

Thanks for being a great voice for truth. I feature your posts on my site all the time.

Expand full comment

My high school biology teacher told us that the only good cat was a dead cat. I beg to differ! I love the kitties, and you're my absolute favorite (although I do love me some Catturd too). May you keep growing and spreading your special blend of brilliance and irreverence!

Expand full comment

good stuff buddy, makes me want to build a bunker. shout out to Robb and Niki Wolf who turned me onto this site.

Expand full comment

The Patrick Swayze meme is your best yet. Kudos cat!

Expand full comment

Keep up the great work. Thank you for the daily+ dose of sanity!!! 💜

Expand full comment

So when are you going to take subscriber donations and let us really support your work here?

Expand full comment

God Bless The Bad Cat

Expand full comment

For your readers as well (I followed you in the Ye Auld Day of May 2020 on Twitter), we are happy to have a way to throw you some kibble and katnip.

Expand full comment

Thank you so much for all your amazing analysis & the incredible hard work it takes to do it so well, & so much of it. Hugely needed.

I'm still busy spreading the word of your work in the UK - had a good week this week, definitely more people waking up.

Expand full comment

I'm not on twitter, but found your twitter during the last year looking for some sanity. Like this much better.

Expand full comment

Congratulations! How many hits are you getting a day/month?

Expand full comment

good!

Expand full comment

I found your site purely by chance. Here in New Zealand I am telling everyone I know about your site. Love the "bad cattitude" Keep up the good work. It is sites like this that gives me the courage to defend my freedom.

Expand full comment

I used to subscribe on Twitter but stopped using Twitter (for obvious reasons)...SO glad to can read your wisdom on Substack!

Expand full comment

Thank you for all your meowledge and excellent catistical analysis!

(We gato this.)

Expand full comment

te amo el gato malo! 😘🇺🇸🥁💪🏽

Expand full comment

Gatito malito, I rely on distribution by proxy to get your insights out amongst my circle of peeps. I have no doubt it will be 1.5MM soon. Keep writing, we need you!

Expand full comment

Uplifting news. Thank you!

Expand full comment

You rock and we know it! Hail, Hail, the gangs all here!!!!

Expand full comment

I look forward to your posts every day and am really happy this is working for you too!

Expand full comment

Great work - doing my bit retweeting your original missives

Expand full comment

I am happy to support what you are doing. What can I say, I love bad kitties.

Expand full comment

I remember that quote. Back in the 90’s; the days of dial up and Gopher, our future big tech oligarchs we’re quite fond of that saying. Now it’s coming back to bite them in the arse.

Expand full comment

Thanks nasty cat. Remember, if you run short on fish kibbles and milk, or need a bit of nip, I'm here.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=plnkjKbXZaE

Expand full comment

Thanks kitty. I got rid of everything, except I peruse Gab

Expand full comment

Thank you to Tucker Carlson. He had Alex Berenson and Glenn Greenwald on his show and that is how I heard about Substack.

Expand full comment