84 Comments

Love this. The original text always makes me tear up:

“We’ll be friends forever, won’t we, Pooh?” asked Piglet.

“Even longer,” Pooh answered.

Expand full comment

A good general rule for government:

“…doing nothing often leads to the very best of something.”-Pooh

Expand full comment

Eeyore's tail falling off had nothing to do with his fourth booster.

Expand full comment

If somehow Pooh and Piglet could have been riding in a semi…

Expand full comment

So many parents I know have yanked their kittens out of government schools and are homeschooling. the only hard part is deciding which home school networks to join. I am very happy my younger daughter is going to home school her kids.

Expand full comment

Justin Trudeau, the old grey Donkey, stood by the side of the stream, and looked at himself in the water. "Pathetic," he said. "That's what it is. Pathetic."

Expand full comment

one of my favorite books from childhood (and still ! ) i love the original shepard illustrations shown here. the disney version destroyed the beauty and spirit of the original stories, as disney has done to every single classic it ever touched.

pooh would certainly prefer to be ungovernable, and would persuade piglet that compliance leads nowhere good.

Expand full comment

Hi gatito, I know it's a Friday but have a look at this correlation in increased mortality rates (in non-Covid deaths) as the booster programme begins.

https://nakedemperor.substack.com/p/update-correlation-between-increased

Expand full comment

"Oh bother!" said Pooh, as he shoved another magazine into the receiver and racked the slide.

Expand full comment

do I see a semi truck off in the distance?

Expand full comment

Come for the Covid information, stay for the shitposting

Expand full comment
Feb 4, 2022·edited Feb 5, 2022

Anyone who gave money to the GOFUNDME for the CDN truckers REQUEST YOUR MONEY BACK

They are giving it to charity of their choice

Resend to https://www.givesendgo.com/FreedomConvoy2022

Expand full comment

Never liked Winnie-the-Pooh.

For a really subversive children's book, read "The Country Bunny and the Little Gold Shoes" published 1939. Best anti-stereotypes, anti-compliance-with-the-ruling-order book ever written, for any age. And if you ain't sobbing by the end...

Expand full comment

🇨🇦🇨🇦AMEN🇨🇦🇨🇦

Expand full comment

yes, gatito. your books are much better! never read the filth that our mancubs are exposed to. we'll be friends forever gatito, even longer. thanks margaret anna alice, for the mancub text. :)

Expand full comment

Truck Yeah Pooh!

Expand full comment

Xi Jinping is Winnie the Pooh now

Expand full comment

Ungovernable, unacceptable and deplorable am I.

Expand full comment

You, my friend, are the best!! Uplifted my Friday afternoon.

Expand full comment

Just wonderful and brilliant as always .

Expand full comment

I’m surprised no ones mentioned Tigger!?! On this post. Cat?

Expand full comment

I know I’m supposed to be a brave cat but sometimes I’m more like piglet ❤️

The innocence our world has tried to steal from us....

Expand full comment

So good

Expand full comment

I never read the Winnie the Pooh books as a child, though I do remember reading some Peter Rabbit.

Both were corrupted for me after I joined the Marines and discovered the parody books,

"Peter rabbit Tank killer" and "Pooh goes apeshit".

DO NOT READ if you are easily offended and do not want your childhood memories destroyed.

Expand full comment

back in the 1970s I took my two children out of public school in California, (elementary) I was seeing their tests come back with lots of teacher mistakes. I went to the school and wanted it fixed, telling them that my child cannot learn when a wrong answer on a test was counted as correct and a right answer was counted as wrong. I was told by the administration that the teacher does not correct the tests, but aides do and the aides are always different so there was no way to correct the situation. So out of school my kids came and I put them into a private school, which I could not really afford, but the alternative was a bad education. I sense that things are even worse now. I also did a stretch of home schooling when things did not go well at the public school in high school years.

Expand full comment