102 Comments

I'm so glad they found each other...thereby sparing 2 sane individuals the torment of their company.

Expand full comment

ROFL! Can't image how you find these things but made my day.

Expand full comment

Look at the guy in the background!!! He's thinking "close encounters of the 3rd kind!" 😂🤣

Expand full comment

I thought that the mesh in a beekeepers suit were slightly larger than virus particles.

Expand full comment

I’m torn between having pity or contempt for these folks.

Expand full comment

The good news is that based upon this image it is safe to assume that liberal procreation is on the downswing...

Expand full comment

If only these folks would have been in charge of the Wuhan Institute of Virology Bio Security........

Expand full comment

I would bet that they reach their insurance deductible by March with psychiatric meds/counseling alone.

Expand full comment
founding

I'd wager big bucks they both test positive this week.

Expand full comment

LOL 😂 😂😂😂! I’ve actually seen people wearing gas masks! How can someone live so afraid?

Expand full comment

OMFG. Just get the lights on your way out. It's over. We are so screwed!

Expand full comment

Do people like that ever tell anyone when they still get sick despite the absolutely useless and insane "precautions"? I'm speechless. Again. Haha

Expand full comment

Hey, HEY a little respect here, you naughty kittens!

These are clearly dissident, off-grid beekeepers who have avoided governmental mask, social distancing AND vaccines mandates and have found an incredibly brilliant way to defeat the overhead spy camera watching their every move in the supermarket. It's obvious, because they are wearing green kitchen cleaning gloves instead of canvas beekeeper gloves. I'd expect smart cats to notice such brilliance!

Jeezz, we could learn a thing or 2 from the dissidents...

Expand full comment

On another note, I see that certain high profile people are discussing mass psychosis on Twitter, even if in denial (Joy Ann Reid). Is this a sign of progress or na?

Expand full comment

I so desperately hope they're taking the piss! :) Or buying fresh honeycomb!

Expand full comment

A disease so deadly you gotta be tested to know you have it or not.

Expand full comment

Well they must have severe allergies to indoor bees. Murder hornets have been found where I live, I was reading a certain type of bee are figuring out how to fight them off....using shit.... No joke

Expand full comment

Come on now. This is a scene from the movie Outbreak in 1994…right? Where a real virus with real lethal potential (Ebola) actually kills most it infects? Or, is this a scene from Covid: the Comedy?

Expand full comment

It’s got to be a joke. But a good one.

Expand full comment

That's some pretty good literature for kittengarten.

Very young humans just learn about the Sesame Street Muppets getting vaccinated or whatever.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wl_BfOIXkaA

Expand full comment

The star trek nerd in me was briefly excited...oh..THAT chekhov's gun.

Expand full comment

This is just like the panic over killer bees in the late 70s which spawned lots of movies. Good times.

Expand full comment

It's laundry day and all he has left is his Halloween costume of Marty McFly in the radiation suit from Back to the Future. "I am Darth Vader from the Planet Vulcan."

https://youtu.be/LudY1N9WZm4

Expand full comment

These suits will never work.

Where's the propeller on top??

Expand full comment

If we are talking about Russian literature, then the crux of the argument may be between Alyosha and Smerdyakov. It's about how to fight evil without becoming evil oneself. That has always been the argument.

Expand full comment

I like to think that they were possibly having a laugh. I considered a fancy dress full hazmat suit for a visit to the local supermarket after becoming well known for my rebellious rejection of the muzzle.

Expand full comment

Beekeepers gotta eat too

Expand full comment

But if the kitten-vax was hung on the wall (during the first two weeks) does that necessarily mean it has to be injected later?

Expand full comment

Yikes! Look at that gap-his boots aren't airtight! He's gonna DIE!!!!!!!!

Expand full comment

At first I thought it was a science fiction film still. But it seems like these people in astronaut suits are just shopping at the local Walmart LOL. I am sorry but I just had to laugh about this. If it were Ebola I could understand. But this is a flu.

Expand full comment

Do they have to bring their beehive with them? Leave it at home guys!

Expand full comment

Are the murder hornets back?

Expand full comment

The scary thing is I remember this sort of thing happening at the start of lockdown in 2020. We had a picture in the press of a guy who went to the store in full scuba gear (oxygen tank et al). It's like we've gone full circle. There seems to be no way off this merry-go-round.

Expand full comment

Maybe they ran out of clean laundry.

Expand full comment

LMAO, those Murder Hornets.....our product, VESPA, actually uses the oligopeptide from the murder hornets to trigger higher rates of fat oxidation at a cellular level....we'll be developing data in the first quarter of this year because there is some independent data out there showing anywhere from a 0.5 gram/minute to 1.0 gram/minute increase in peak fat oxidation.....and, the more fat your cell's burn the less hospitable the environment for RNA replication.

Expand full comment

I work in the office on a large construction project. Every time the weather whining starts (too hot, too cold, too much wind, rain) I always joke, "Hey, at least we never got those Murder Hornets!!!". I seem to have spoken too soon!

Expand full comment

Regarding Chekov's gun:

Remember all the conspiracy theories you heard about? Many of them dramatized in movies?

Aliens? UFOs? Time travel?

Well...

Expand full comment

I'm really disappointed about those murder hornets. Left us all hanging

Expand full comment

Guns? Did someone say guns? Isn’t Chekhov’s gun a stun gun or whatever Star Trek thingy that it’s called?

I have given up on humanity. That is why I might or might not have a stockpile of…. Things 😼

Expand full comment

This reminds me of the 1960s TV kids show Diver Dan except he was underwater. https://youtu.be/aqf_p60ylno

Expand full comment

Please tell me this isn't recent!! These individuals are psychotic. I'm ROFL from the comments below.

Expand full comment

This can’t be recent….please God tell me this isn’t recent.

Expand full comment

“The moral high ground is not on the side of forcing performance art on a society to make a few people feel better.“ —bad kitteh?

Looks as if the clownification of the universe may be the sad result.

Expand full comment

Meh, they wouldn’t survive in those clown costumes

https://youtu.be/29bgJqpao6g

Expand full comment

Chekhov in the kinder? I grew up in USSR and they didn’t read us any of his work. Latin America is big on early education - amirite?

Expand full comment

I have been thinking of donning a bee keeper's hat for some time. Or maybe a burka. I am now Back in Blue State Hysteria after a hiatus in Red State Normalcy, and two nights ago a grocery store clerk literally tried to take my groceries from me, after I had paid for them, in front of my two small children, because she did not like how I was wearing my mask. I yelled at her, "No", took back the groceries, left the store, and have not decided my next steps yet...

Expand full comment

What I like is the guy in the background--he seems to not be seeing them the same way masked people avoid seeing unmasked me in the stores! Nothing weird here!

Expand full comment

This has GOT to be satire to highlight the absurdity of Covidian behavior … right??

On another note, I recently asked a Russian to confirm the correct interpretation of the Chekhov quote as there are numerous variations (https://www.azquotes.com/author/2776-Anton_Chekhov/tag/gun) and was told this is the most accurate version:

“My own experience is that once a story has been written, one has to cross out the beginning and the end. It is there that we authors do most of our lying … one must ruthlessly suppress everything that is not concerned with the subject. If, in the first chapter, you say there is a gun hanging on the wall, you should make quite sure that it is going to be used further on in the story.”

Expand full comment

I was just explaining Chekov's gun advice to my Dad last night.

Expand full comment