11 Comments

We don't need to read the book. We're in the movie.

Expand full comment

If I read this stuff in a novel, I'd deduct review stars for implausibility.

Expand full comment

Are you KITTEN me?!

Expand full comment

I looked at several plot summaries and none mention population control. Not sure if this AP “fact check “ is correct??

https://factcheck.afp.com/viral-meme-misrepresents-stanley-johnsons-recently-republished-book-marburg-virus

Expand full comment

I used to be a fan of X-files, big fan, and it feels exactly like the whole series! In real life!

Expand full comment

It’s like the internet. Revise and re-release. No one will ever know what was in the original edition

Expand full comment

A new twist in the tale,,too evil to be false

Expand full comment

"don't surprise me none!"

i never include coincidence since orwell wrote 1984 as a users' manual for evil.

Expand full comment