27 Comments

The people in favor of this are downright evil. Not just abusive. Evil. I fear for this generation....

Expand full comment

These people are so warped mentally.

Expand full comment

That pediatric Drs. are putting crap like this up in their offices- if I saw it I would rip it down. While waiting in the dermatologist's office yesterday I was bombarded by "advertisements" on a large ipad on the wall. Most were about vaccines and proper mask wearing. I turned it off. Horrible that our health care system is jumping right on board with bad practices. Not even bad...I will think of a word to describe it later.

Expand full comment

It makes more sense when you stop thinking that a vaccine was made for Covid, and start thinking that Covid was made for a vaccine and passports and the Great Reset. And masking children is acceptable collateral damage.

Expand full comment

How to turn Princes into frogs, boiling them along the way.

Expand full comment

Again, because it can not be said enough these days >

"adult humans can be one of the most oblivious, self absorbed creatures even to walk upon the green grass of earth. it’s important to remind them that you are a sentient creature with your own wants and needs, not a status marker and virtue signaling accessory."

Expand full comment

Child abuse is a terrible thing.

Expand full comment

The rise of atheist collectivism. I think it was GK Chesterton who said "an enemy is not present until he is omnipresent". This might be early conditioning. What's more unique (thus individualistic) than the human face. I'm waiting for someone to slip up and suggest requiring all masks be black.

Expand full comment

This is similar to how we desensitize a dog to a muzzle.

Expand full comment

I expect nothing less from a state which doesn't require its high school graduates to have any provable academic proficiency.

Expand full comment

Like breathing through industrial grade masks/chemically treated fabric all day is really healthy....not!

Expand full comment

Cat rules!

Expand full comment

Maybe "grooming" is more accurate than "desensitizing."

Expand full comment

I'll admit to going with the flow with indoor masks and recommending the same to my kid. Unlike cats, us city humans do need to make the best of living in a herd. I mean, sometimes I'd rather not wear pants either, but peer pressure needs to be accommodated.

Expand full comment

This is both cute and insightful. Thanks.

Expand full comment

Smudgie’s Getting up and walking away works very well on me.

Expand full comment