152 Comments

LOVE you so much Gato, from the days on the blue bird mafiosi I have followed you, I witnessed your purge, I canceled Twitter over a year ago and never looked back. My patients have read you, my husband, my friends, we are a freedom force to be reckoned with. MASK FREE IN FLORIDA and FREE THE WORLD from viro-tyranny!!!

Expand full comment

I used to be allergic cats until I subscribed to el gato malo......

Expand full comment

People are so grateful when they discover this site. I share it along with Mercola, Berenson and Childers sites.

Expand full comment

Felinitations, el gato!! 🎉💥🍾

Thank you for creating my favorite home away from home and for introducing me to so many kindred cat-lovers. Here’s to continued toxoplasmosic contagion!

Expand full comment

New subscriber here. Gratitude and love to you from Toronto, Ontario, where the passports and mandates have become one massive sunk cost fallacy. My husband kept sending me your newsletters to cheer me up when the lunacy was getting me down, and eventually I just decided to skip the middle man and subscribe myself. And I didn't even like cats before!

Expand full comment

Really happy for the milestone! Happy for all the readers who have found you! You are a blessing !

Expand full comment

Let's turn 20,000 into 20,000,000. We can do this! The truth is addictive; once people find it, it spreads like wildfire. (Or kitty litter on a hardwood floor)

Expand full comment

I was going to spend less time on my phone and then I discovered your page and through your page a bunch of other cool substack pages.

So that whole idea went out of the window. Totally worth it though.

Once covid is over I will pick up on it (probably because by then I will be senile).

Expand full comment

Congrats Gato and thank you for sharing your feline curiosity. It's like 20,000 cats have been let out of the bag all at once.

Expand full comment

Where’s the damn merch?

Expand full comment

Gato Malo rules.

Expand full comment

Funny thing. I'm not a social media user (have only just joined GETTR because of Dr. Malone). I myself was exiled from a webzine's commentariat for being, you know, honest in my (always framed as) opinions. (I've forgiven them in my heart. An independent site like that could be incinerated by an online mob and I was arousing a lot of ire 'cause without funny glasses I can't see crap as gold...)

I became aware of Substack because of Glenn Greenwald whose joining overcame my suspicions of new platforms claiming to be independent and bastions of unfettered discourse. And then I saw you'd moved here because they were trying to throttle your voice. (This is the value of wasting so much time every day on my darling laptop reading publicly-available Twitter threads. Quite a number of those herrings have the overpowering scent of truth but one needs persistence in sniffing them out...)

It's an honor to know you--even just merely virtually. You have my gratitude. Courage is so rare these days, and anger put to good purpose.

Expand full comment

It's unkitty, your trajectory on the graph looks like the positivity rate of the double "vaxxed". Congrats and thanks for the amazing content.

Expand full comment

Your work is purrfect.

Expand full comment

You are the badass kitty!

Expand full comment

Felicidades, el gato, on 20k + subscribers! Your substack posts are always spot on. And I gotta say the cat memes are pretty hilarious.

Expand full comment

My son told me about you a long time ago... like last year I think... took me till a few weeks ago to subscribe myself... and I have told a few other friends too... tried to keep it off social media for fear of someone shutting you down, but part of me wants to shout all of what you do from the hilltops. Or at least from the top of my kitty tower. ;)

Expand full comment

Pure catnip for the rest of us every time you hit 'publish'. Thank you!

Expand full comment

This is my sanity house, my kitty condo away from home. Love the research, the writing, the humor, and of course the cat graphics. Here's to the next 20K!

Expand full comment

As I was reading yesterday, I was thinking (I can do both of those things at the same time like the others here) Your stack is the besssst. I am in love with your blog. Can that be a thing? 💋😻💋😻💋😻💋😻 Yes, I think so!

Expand full comment

Congrats truth teller kitty cat, no amount of catnip can intoxicate you to the matrix!

Expand full comment

Did you check those 20,000 members’ cards? There might be a poisonous mouse in there.

Expand full comment

I LLLOOOVVVEEE bad kitties💕💕💕

Expand full comment

Senor Gato, yours is the first blog I look for every day! Thank you for bringing sanity and humor to an insane, miserable time. May this platform reach 100,000 by years’ end!

Expand full comment

Felicidades, el gato! Your substack has helped me stay sane, even as people around me have gone completely bonkers! So glad to see more and more are discovering this forum!

Expand full comment

“ i continue to love this platform. this is home, a place where a felonious feline and the incorrigible humans that have let toxoplasmosis get the better of them can find community and do it our way.”

Fascistbook and Twaddle started out that way. Just sayin’

Do you get to keep the mailing list?

Expand full comment

You're in my top 3 stacks - bad kitties rule! (Just ask my Marlin and Cuda...)

Expand full comment

Congratulations! I love the site. I get both information and smiles. Win-win.

Expand full comment

Thank you so much for what you do. I have truly found a community here. Many of my friends are vaccinated. My husband and I were clear from the beginning that we would NOT EVER be vaccinated. Here I found like minded people that are fighting back every day. Often with a sense of humor. I want to be able to look forward to a future of hope not eternal darkness. Listening to the stories of others being strong helps me and my mental ability to cope with what we all face daily. Thank you all for sharing. Group therapy helps. I learn a lot here.

Expand full comment

Well done. You paint a smile on this old dawg.

Expand full comment

You have a well deserved following. I've enjoyed you on the twatter but this platform is way better. Thanks for your hard work.

Expand full comment

Gato you've kept us sane - the prisoners in the UK.

Gato pals - send us good vibes, we're desperately trying to move to Florida or Texas this year. It's really hard getting sponsored for the work visa, but we have irons in the fire & have faith & hope 🙏🤞

Expand full comment

This just in- FDA approves vaccine for cat scratch fever. 9 boosters required.

Expand full comment

Your content is invaluable!

Expand full comment

You kitty are a joy.thank you.

Expand full comment

Congratulations 👏🏻👏🏻🙀

Expand full comment

Keep the kitty memes coming! 😆

Expand full comment

I forget how I got here, either Kirsch or Berenson, but damn if it wasn’t the best recommendation ever.

Expand full comment

20,000? The Honorable Justice Sotomayor said 100,000...

Expand full comment

Bad Cat, even if you *weren't* already a genius who is helping to steel the backbone and set the resolve of thousands, you would be worth reading just for that DJ kitty meme today. Priceless. Thank you for everything you put into this. 😽

Expand full comment

Pawsome!

Expand full comment

The meowing 20's! 🎉🍾🥂

Expand full comment

Congrats, Bad Cat! I know whatever you're thrown from, you'll always land on your feet.

Expand full comment

I don't know what your twitter follower count looked like but many people who moved to new platforms found they vastly increase their amount of engagement even with a lot less followers.

Everyone interesting was getting completely suppressed by Twitter and should have left a long time ago.

Expand full comment

I just love it when kitty says "I am just a kitten"...... Creases me up and makes my day. Thank you, you Bad Cat.

Expand full comment

Cats are the best!!!!

Expand full comment

What would we do without you? Our voice of sanity and forum of freedom!!! Toxoplasmosis for everyone!

Expand full comment
founding

I'd say "you the man", but...

Congrats mate.

Expand full comment

Congratulations on reaching 20k and in such a short time. The irony is a few weeks ago my daughter who has never used substack; just Facebook, told me that even though I am subscribed to at least 7 different substacks there are probably no more than 20k total for all of them and it's just the same few people on all of them. I can't wait to tell her how wrong she is. I love your posts and look forward to them every day.❤👍

Expand full comment

You have kept me from going crazy and I thank you for that. I love you and when I wake up in the morning and I don't see a few of your emails I freak out LOL You are my sanity. I can't thank you enough. Un abrazo desde la cárcel llamada Ontario.

Expand full comment