123 Comments

Too bad I can't attach photos of our more than 12" of snow on the ground and the beauty of it gracing the trees on a sparkly, sunny day!

Expand full comment

Wouldn’t be paradise without the rain.

Expand full comment

Rainy days are perfect for curling up on the couch for a cat nap :)

Expand full comment

I’ll take the -20c, non stop truck horns with tens of thousands of my fellow CDN freedom fighters! Whooooooooo🇨🇦🇨🇦🇨🇦

(Just taking a break in the hotel 😌) heading back out soon. I am doing a little posting on gettr @Mikey38SC

Expand full comment

I sleep in my van sometimes and the pitter patter sounds of the rain landing on my rooftop is very pleasing to my ears and calming, sleep like a rock! All people should accept the rain, embrace it, enjoy it, use it and stop getting so cat.astrophic-y about it!

Expand full comment

I feel like this is very not nice of you to torture us frozen tundra people this way.

Expand full comment

I tried to donate to the truckers, and upped my donation too, but the new site is so slow it is jammed I guess. I will try later. Yes it’s raining but water cleanses too.

Expand full comment

Your view and your gatito bueno are gorgeous! Thanks for sharing and for all the awesome content. Yours are the first posts I check every day because you make me laugh and fill me with hope. ⚔️⚔️⚔️

Expand full comment

Ok, whatevs. Its 28 degrees (windchill in the teens) in Maryland. . ."buT at LeAst it'S suNny"

🤣

Expand full comment

My favorite kind of day.

Expand full comment

I am desperately allergic to cats and wish I were not, because they are beyond awesome. However, I do lay claim to a neighbor's Maine Coon who saunters his territory daily. Yes, saunters, strolls or prowls, because naturally, the territory is all his. Our neighbor has a tracker on him; she says he sometimes puts in five miles of sauntering a day. Legend.

Expand full comment

I live in Washington you don't even know what rain is until you've spent a winter here! 😏

Expand full comment

So relatable! A quiet, soft sort of day can be a lovely pause.

Have you ever seen this? It was made for cat lovers! Go Walter! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a3ta5Q3ITUc

Expand full comment

Man, that’s da life right there!! 😻🐈🐈‍⬛🐈

Expand full comment

Gorgeous even with the rain! Love your relaxed and happy looking cat - so sweet!

Expand full comment

Sometimes, in non-paradise, it snows, then melts to slush, then rains, then sleets, then freezing rain coats everything in a layer of ice and then it all freezes over and then the temp drops to single digits to solidify everything. But my kitty is a snow kitty and doesn't mind it too much, as long as there is a warm fire to come back to.

Expand full comment

"Rainy day, dream away..."

Expand full comment

Aww, Sweetie. She looks just like our Pippi. Tortoiseshells are BAD CATS! LOL.

Expand full comment

And :lots of times rain comes with rainbows 🌈

Expand full comment
Feb 5, 2022·edited Feb 5, 2022

Yeah. Nonstop and torrential. Pool in Guaynabo is now almost an indoor/outdoor pool.

Expand full comment

At least you don't have to shovel it.

Expand full comment

What breed of cat is this?

Expand full comment

Looks like my kitty.

Expand full comment

Ok yes, I see what you mean. But it's still paradise, no? Sigh...oh, to be a cat. In my next life, I hope.

Expand full comment

Beautiful kitty 🐈

Expand full comment

Never mind the rain and beautiful view. How do you keep the Kontempative Kitten's fur off the couch? I have looked. I don't see one hair. My house: Doghairtumbleweeds roll gently across the floor in any poof of wind.

Sunny and 51 here today. No snow. Yay. No ocean. Grr.

Expand full comment

But that’s what makes La Isla del Encanto so green!

Expand full comment

Reminds me: Prince had a melancholy song, Sometimes it Snows in April.

Expand full comment

You’re so handsome, gato!!!

Expand full comment

Feels like Isla Verde 🌴

Expand full comment

Rain is good. Nothing wrong with rain.

Expand full comment

All I can say is that it's SUNNY here.. but cold.

Expand full comment

beautiful kitty! Nice view too, inside and out.

Expand full comment

https://boriquagato.substack.com/p/yes-the-vaccines-were-supposed-to

Media (MSM) is the Virus......I guess that would make Fauci the spike protein

Expand full comment

When it rains...go out and smell that awesome asphalt smell...

Expand full comment

Same thing right now in the Sunshine State El Gato.

Expand full comment

I love rain! Do not cats love rain? Just to be different…

Expand full comment

Rain is good. Hope you find a good book to read that is about hope.

Expand full comment

Gorgeous photo!!!! are you related to The CatTurd?

Expand full comment

Seal Point Burmese ? Raining on Vieques as well. Off and on. Sometimes Heavy. Disfruta el Dia !

Expand full comment

Wow, where is this paradise???

Expand full comment

One can find so many pains when the rain is falling.

John Steinbeck

Expand full comment

oh, for a good book....maybe I will revisit House of Rain by Craig Childs.

Expand full comment