212 Comments

You had to have photo shopped the moon. Cuz I saw that EXACT SAME moon in Colorado last night. Can't be in two places at once. Nice try tho.

Expand full comment

That is beautiful! I live 5 minutes from the beach here in Australia and, I swear, it's the only thing that's kept me sane the past year as this country has descended into madness.

Expand full comment

What is this nonsense, citizen? I assure you our fear-mongering overlords would not be pleased. Don't you realize millions of people are dying from the attacks of an imaginary virus? Could you insert some computer-generated coronavirus images on the crests of the waves and make it look like they are coming in to invade the country? If not I will need to report this to the pharma/gov alliance security team. This may result in the removal of this picture and the lowering of your social credit score.

Expand full comment

God is still in control

Expand full comment

This picture is beautiful. So beautiful, I am seriously crying. You can share these every day. I will just pretend I do not live in Virginia, 35 miles west of the cesspool.

Expand full comment

Wish I could see it. I was planning on flying to Puerto Rico tomorrow, but cancelled. I would have tolerated the on-the-ground nonsense, but I refused to play the testing game in the middle of a hysteria wave. Maybe next year, unless there's something else Puerto Rico's leaders want to go crazy about. BTW, the Covid charts comparing Florida to Puerto Rico will get very interesting in the next few days! I'm sure they will show that every insane rule PR adopted got them absolutely nothing.

Expand full comment

flashback: at the very beginning of COVID mania the police in Malibu CA arrested a guy for surfing because some PhD at some CA U said that you could catch COVID from salt spray...

Expand full comment

Make sure you're wearing a mask so you can't breathe that dangerous ocean air and keep people safe. California arresting a paddleboarder in the early days was one of the most COVID-1984 moments.

Expand full comment

I'm on a cruise. Several days ago Puerto Rico wouldn't let us dock. Since then, St. Lucia, Dominica, St. Kitts/Nevis have refused us. 🤣

Expand full comment

Excellent reminder that life is still beautiful. Thank you Gato!

Expand full comment

No mask on surfer. Dead in two weeks. Unless vaccinated. Then alive forever. (And protects against shark bites.)

Expand full comment

2 week vacation in Miami happening next month. Can’t wait to have my own beach view soon!

Expand full comment

Oh and may I add, how I hope I can see a beach again someday (trapped and unable to leave my country).

Expand full comment

This Covid hysteria has been a strange period where a large part of the country (and the world) essentially went mad. But the hysteria is coming to an end. And we can make gradual progress as long as we remain a free society.

Nature is beautiful. Life is beautiful. It’s only the leftist politicians and public health bureaucrats who are ugly.

Expand full comment

Yup—we can’t mess up everything. God’s still in control. Nice photo!

Expand full comment

Except that guy gets eaten by a great white in the next frame.

Expand full comment

We live near the beach. During both pandemic summers I have felt most normal on or near the beach. Life was most normal there. And while lounging in my beach chair watching the fireworks, surrounded by tons of (maskless) happy people with their family and friends, I’d think “eat your heart out Governor Murphy” lol

Expand full comment

Those people in the water are not wearing masks. Are they vaccinated? One would hope!

Expand full comment

Beautiful moon. Beautiful colors on sky and sea. Thanks.

Expand full comment

Indeed. That is gorgeous.

Expand full comment

Are you sure that's not a tidal wave from the underwater eruption? 🤣🤣🤣

Expand full comment

Nice, here in Hochul's authoritarian NY, we had sleet. :/

Expand full comment
Jan 18, 2022·edited Jan 18, 2022

Truly. Get off internet, even for a time, and become a monk in nature. Me, Georgetown lake, with my wolf (dog)

Expand full comment

I definitely picked the wrong place to live.

Expand full comment

By the way, I got covid and I am pretty disappointed at the moment. I am thinking about complaining to the manufacturer.

Expand full comment

I had to do a close up to check and make sure that was not a cat surfer! Lol

Expand full comment

It's good to see the good things, Gato.

Expand full comment

Yep, there are lots of things worth fighting for and not living in fear from. Those who still can't live by now will never understand and should be left behind.

Expand full comment

I haven't been "down the Shore" in a year and half. That's Philly for "to the beach", btw.

I miss it. A lot.

Expand full comment

This is lovely.

Thank you!

I know this is not where I am, because they're still doing it in my town, only in wetsuits because it's brrrr here. You are in beautiful Puerto Rico, yes?

Expand full comment

El Gato….

Remembering the days of wave riding in La Pared In Luquillo and that special spot just east of there at LaSelva. I paddled out there with my 3 young sons and will never forget it. Just beautiful.

Expand full comment

Well, we know you're in the northern hemisphere... :)

Expand full comment

Beautiful!

Expand full comment

Fantastic!

Expand full comment

Thank you Gato

Expand full comment

Very, very pretty. This planet sure is situated on prime real estate, innit?

Expand full comment

I slept on the beach last night too! And got pestered by mosquitoes.

Expand full comment

Narrator: “And then the tsunami hit…”

Expand full comment

Perfection.

Expand full comment

The surfer doesn’t have his mask on. 😷- what is this world coming to?

Expand full comment

Well deserved!!!

Expand full comment

Unbelievable! Stunning.

Expand full comment

They crashed a rocket into the Moon filled with the Pfizer vaxx... and the Moon turned orange !

Expand full comment

I've been trying to guess since your Thanksgiving picture. My wife says it's the Isla Verde/Carolina stretch. Is she hot, warm, or cold? (Well, she's Puerto Rican, so of course "hot", but you know what I mean.)

I think the waves are too rough for Isla Verde/Carolina; I've seen waves like that, plus the outer breakers, more in the Condado area.

Expand full comment

Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou...a million times thankyou.

I love to moon gaze and and I love the ocean. But I just finished clearing a mini mountain of snow from the end of my driveway that the snowplow piled on last night! Greetings from snowy Canada! Did I mention that my snow blower sort of died yesterday? But I love the snow too so it's all good.

Expand full comment

beautiful

Expand full comment

Thank you. Saw the same moon rise over our neighbor's farm.

Expand full comment

How much of a PITA is it for a pure-blood to gain entry to PR right now? I assume the nasal rape kit in lieu of papers? Or is it impossible?

Expand full comment