8 Comments

Played at a flag raising with my ukulele group, grilled out with my family, watched a thunderstorm move in and give us much needed rain in the dry southwest, and never once QUIT riding my mountain bike a few times a week (sprinkled with running, swimming, hikes, weights, travel and eating out). MY normal never varied much. Happy riding!

Expand full comment

She spent it with family. Nothing new or different. In my diverse neighborhood, I've met 4 neighbors. One seems ok. One is a terrible liar, one is a the type you read about when the police make a deal not to ask for the death penalty if he shows them where the body is, and one has had the police at his house dozens of times and finally the State took the kids away.

July 4, I was driving home after dark. On a residential street near home, one family had set up their rocket launchers blocking half the street and all the debris was falling down all over the place. They wouldn't pause to let me pass. I turned around. Once home, a neighbor must have spend their stimey money on expensive fireworks because there was enough to last well after midnight, setting off a handful every 5 minutes: Minature rockets; ones that make a loud bang about 50 feet in the air. My cats were terrified and went into hiding.

Isn't it great that the internet lets us find others who are sane and reasonable? Finding one next door would be like winning the lottery.

Expand full comment

I’m bummed I wasn’t invited to that party

Expand full comment

twitter representative of democrat leanings......

twitter is annoying all the offended and outraged, ....over self inflicted wounds

Expand full comment

We need this to be a nationwide public service announcement, like saying no to drugs or wear a f-ing mask.

Expand full comment

FINALLY someone that knows how to LIVE

Expand full comment

>every perfect landing and happy outcome is presumed and fails to warrant comment.

As someone who has worked in IT, I'm very familiar with this phenomenon. It's simple but insidious human psychology.

>you’d be amazed how much wonderful “real world” is going on out there once you step out of the febrile fever nightmares of this phantasmagoric funhouse.

But guess where literal governing authorities have told almost every citizen of the West to spend the the last fourteen months?

Expand full comment