114 Comments

This little firecracker gives me hope for the future of humanity! Here is an article with a video of her badass speech if anyone missed it: https://summit.news/2021/11/11/video-8-year-old-girl-tells-school-board-they-should-all-go-to-jail-for-forcing-masks-on-kids/

Expand full comment

You can learn a lot from an eight year old.

Expand full comment

The best thing is to get your kids out of .gov schools but this is the second best thing

Expand full comment

I think we should start a go-fund me page for this girl to go to law school. Watch out RBG !!

Expand full comment

Damn. Respect!!!!! You go girl.

People wonder why I'm such a stick in the mud causing probelms about masks/mandates and messing with people and the system? My answer is "What else can I do? Can't go to the mall, gym, theatre, movies, sports. Idle hands are the devil's workshop and all that. "

Expand full comment

Let's hope that amazing little girl also refuses the jab.

Expand full comment

Hear hear! Become ungovernable….I luv it

Expand full comment

Embrace ornery!

Expand full comment

It’s way past time we all pulled the same bravery and defiance against their stupid arbitrary and non scientific edicts. The entire leftist school boards of the Tampa, Orlando and Gainesville areas should be fired and jailed for going against state law.

Expand full comment

You go girl!! This is how we get things done! Do not comply, stand your ground!!

Expand full comment

The video was awesome! I loved how she had to read her talk by running her finger along the page and how she emphasized that she wrote her speech at her last appearance. I agree with TexBat about the parents taking her out of government schools, but she's certainly having an outsized impact where she is!

Expand full comment

Buy that kid a ginger beer!

Expand full comment

Remember when leftists were anti-establishment. My how they have been left in the dust by real progress!

Expand full comment

Great for her!! Brave little girl!

Expand full comment

we all have battles to fight, the choice is our moral compass.

Expand full comment

Saw the video yesterday. Inspiring! Just shared this image on my FB page. Thanks for making it memeable (probably not a word). Get to my page via my Substack. Calling all FB warriors to like and share.

Expand full comment

The 8-year-olds have more at stake than their parents do. They're the ones being forced to wear masks, and looking forward to a long dystopian future if things don't change.

Expand full comment

I <3 that kid. Makes me smile every time that story crosses my newsfeed.

Expand full comment

Yep. And don't think for a minute that tiny kids don't see and assess courage, fear and compliance. These are very, very ancient and basic animal sensory cues and still exist amongst humans.

Aren't they? Don't they?

They see and absorb into themselves truths we may feel uncomfortable revealing to ourselves.

'To thine own self be true....' could just as well or perhaps even better be: 'To thine own kids be true..'

Expand full comment

brilliant!!!

Expand full comment

My hero. I salute you 🙌🏼

Expand full comment

and a little child will lead them.....

Expand full comment

I'm curious how many people are refusing to pay income tax or property tax. I'm still planning to pay, but feeling increasingly conflicted about it.

Expand full comment

Way to go kiddo!!!!!!! Hopefully she set the record for most suspensions in Guinness World Book of Records, LOL!

Expand full comment

A lot of conversations I have with people is absolute belief in what they are being told, as well as, those who cannot understand why they would do this to us. Perhaps they moved the timeline up on the below question in the next scenario spars:

"Despite the uncertain science about the link between Coravax and the reported neurological symptoms, why should health officials still communicate with compassion and genuine sympathy toward those in the vaccinated population who experience medical issues subsequent to being vaccinated?"

https://www.centerforhealthsecurity.org/our-work/Center-projects/completed-projects/spars-pandemic-scenario.html

We cannot wait for this next scenario to play out. It will be to late!

Expand full comment

Total boss!

Expand full comment

We need another meme, like Let's Go Brandon. Let's Go Fiona?

Expand full comment

“your rules suck.”

Love it!

Expand full comment

Just what does ungovernable mean for adults who have a strong propensity to go along to get along? (If my veterinarian’s office asks me to wear a mask when he looks at my animal I will. There are battles to pick. The mask isn’t one for me.)

Expand full comment

This is beautiful. This story warms the cockles of my heart as an avid supporter of youth rights.

https://www.youthrights.org/about/what-are-youth-rights/

Expand full comment

"become ungovernable" without qualifiers or explanation --> sounds a lot like planned anarchy.

Expand full comment

Kid is a baller.

Expand full comment

Where's her statue eh?

Expand full comment

Dicen que los boricuas son ingobernables pero de los EEUU han sido los más sometidos.

Expand full comment

We have to obey the law. If the law is a frauci, we need to collectively and peacefully change it.

Naturally, liars will persist if we continue to believe them.

Expand full comment

I like it. However, I'm conflicted with agitating, i.e. not wearing mask, at places like the grocery store. There's a lot of employees there who just need to make a buck and the last thing they deserve is me creating stress. What's the best way to resist w/o bumming out average joe/jane?

Expand full comment

She's the future!

Expand full comment

This made me feel fantastic. Thank you gato.

Expand full comment

Truancy laws.

Mask rules.

Pick one.

Expand full comment