152 Comments
Jan 21, 2022Liked by el gato malo

Bob joins Team Cat. Doesn't that make it Team BobCat?

Expand full comment

I love Bob's work, this post reminded me to buy a Hoodie from his website.

I have so many "favorites ", but the best to me is the older couple on the hill. I'll never forgive Fauci, Gates, Trump, Brix, et al., for what my mom said to me on my birthday in 2020, while crying. "I want to hug you, but I don't want to kill both of us!!"

Enough!!!

Thanks Bob, and thanks gato.

Expand full comment

“Never surrender your right to be with the people you love.”

Indeed.

The great work of the crucified Christ tore down the walls of partition between people (Ephesians 2:14, Galatians 3:28) (let’s ignore for now that fallen people and their religious institutions built them back, k?).

He who divides us is the enemy of our souls. When we see division and isolation we are looking at the Devil’s work.

Expand full comment

The Resistance movement is growing. Go Cat go!!!

Expand full comment

Bob Moran is a complete legend and the Daily Telegraph are idiotic cowards for firing him.

His disabled daughter (it would appear - as a result of injuries originally caused by a hospital & its staff) has been terribly affected by lockdown measures (e.g withdrawal of critical health services & appalling issues with masks being essential in hospital). He was reported to twitter by a virulently woke lockdown/mask fanatic doctor. He issued a full apology but clearly this wasn't enough & he was fired, probably with her putting pressure on them. As a political cartoonist. The whole point of cartoonists in daily newspapers is to produce satirical content, and if he'd been working for Private Eye it possibly wouldn't have happened.

https://twitter.com/bobscartoons/status/1446193705610776576?t=doxaagqvGUZcovpv0QicHw&s=19

Happily he now has a new job:

https://twitter.com/bobscartoons/status/1483375287043870720?t=XjKyXc6qmtklYWLgWOm2LQ&s=19

Expand full comment

Gee. Thanks for starting my day off by making me cry. The final cartoon in this post...

My maternal grandma died when I was 16 (a long, long time ago.) It took me a considerable portion of my adulthood to realize how terribly I miss her and how deeply I regret all the times I could have asked her so much about her life and didn't; could have showed her I love her and didn't.

What these monsters have stolen can never be restored and the wounds in so many millions of hearts will never be repaired. God rot them.

Expand full comment

Bob is a legend. The elephant in a room with Boris holding a Swedish flag is one of my favs.

Expand full comment

Of all the things power fears, it fears satire the most.

Expand full comment

Soon there won’t be anyone who wasn’t in the resistance! Great work Guys! Thank you.

Expand full comment

You can order Bob’s merch at https://www.bobmoran.co.uk/

I have the Stand Firm sweatshirt.

Expand full comment

Team Cat continues to grow!

Expand full comment

❤️Bob

Expand full comment

Bob is a legend! Also recommend checking out Sabo (https://www.washingtonexaminer.com/weekly-standard/meet-sabo-americas-preeminent-right-wing-guerrilla-street-artist), Arthur Kwon Lee (https://www.arthurkwonlee.com/), and the Genesis Council (https://www.genesiscouncil.com/). Truth, beauty, and humor are the artistic weapons in this meme war.

Expand full comment

Last one made my eyes misty ...

Expand full comment

Couldn't agree with you more - his work is fantastic! Many comedians have been warning for some time about the treacherous path we have been heading down, Rowan Atkinson gave a great speech about it over a year ago (you tube may have pulled it though). When the jester is being beheaded you know we have a problem!

Expand full comment

Thank you for sharing. You and Bob just made my morning.

Expand full comment

Love Bob! Love El Gato! What a pairing. Thank you both for all you do.

Expand full comment

Wow. I've seen some of Bob's artwork, but I didn't know who was responsible. Hero.

The "Stand firm" poster almost brings me to tears. Powerful stuff.

Expand full comment

Good grief that first one is so on point I actually felt sorry for Boris (I got over it). Powerful stuff.

Expand full comment

Wow, I hadn’t seen Bob’s work before! It’s stunning, especially Stand Firm!

Expand full comment

Bob is such a talent, what a joy to have him on our side. I think my favourite of his is 'stab vest' https://www.bobmoran.co.uk/prints/stab-vest

Expand full comment

That Stand Firm art made me cry. I really do believe we are facing a demonic attack and the brave mother protecting her child is exactly what I desire to be.

Praise the Lord that greater is He that is within us than he who is in the world.

Expand full comment

Great to see freedom fighters supporting each other. Bob has earned his stripes over the past 2 years, as have yourself.

Expand full comment
founding
Jan 21, 2022·edited Jan 21, 2022

Bob is an amazing artist with a razor-sharp wit. I've long been a fan, and own one of his signed prints of a Brexit cartoon.

He is also is a young family man who was let go from his job for speaking his opinion. For him to give away usage of his art like this is a very big sacrifice. I plan on going to his website and finding something that I can purchase from him in order to support his work and maybe ease the family's sacrifice just a little bit. It would be nice to see some of my fellow readers there, too.

Expand full comment

Thank you for those!

Expand full comment

These are great! Had no idea. Thank You!!

Expand full comment

New to me. Thanks for the tip!

Expand full comment

I love all of these (well, love is maybe not 100% accurate), but the one with the lion roaring gave me chills. That's the stuff of legends. I want to see that plastered on every sidewalk wall, subway car, telephone pole, bulletin board, elevator, and on the front page of every newspaper. Think the Obama "Hope and Change" propaganda. Let's do it with this Lion.

I'll be downloading that and printing it out, and just like I've been plastering the "I did that" Biden stickers on every gas pump, milk jug, and bread wrapper I can, I'll be slapping this up everywhere too.

Who's with me? Who wants to do some guerilla warfare and use that art as the medium? Come on, let's get creative with this!

https://bherr.substack.com/p/meet-me-in-the-middle

Expand full comment

Geez, I thought I was reading his obit! Happy to learn I was wrong!

Expand full comment

Bob has been a fantastic voice for freedom. First saw his work on Lockdown Sceptic. He's a huge asset to The Democracy Fund and to the Cat.

Expand full comment

Thanks for sending and Bob has been one of many heroes over the last two years.

Expand full comment

Lovely, hahahaha, God Bless Bob! "Laughter is The Best Medicine" my grandma always said. ps she was a charge nurse.

Expand full comment

I cannot recommend this interview with Bob too highly, as it is the most precise and articulate exposition of what Johnson's thugs have done to us

https://odysee.com/@UNWAShED:8/Bob-Moran:8

Expand full comment

At 74 I want everyone I love to live in your world. Not this bad dream B.S.

Expand full comment

Phenomenal work Bob!

Expand full comment

Sorry for the off topic post but this is criminal and I wish it could be exposed:

Minnesota hospital system is causing COVID patients to die horribly. Withholding food, forced sedation, withdrawing life support.

https://www.nytimes.com/2022/01/21/us/scott-quiner-covid-ventilator.html?smid=tw-share

Expand full comment

I have come accross the latest trick. If you have covid with mild symptoms, they do not believe you have no vacshit in your sacred body. "Nah, do not lie, you are vaxxed". They are invincible!

Expand full comment

Meanwhile away from the party: a UK Office of National Statistics report was released in December 2021 following a freedom of information request asking how many deaths there had been from CoVid where that was the only cause on the death certificate… that is ‘from’ not ‘with’.

The UK media has these last few weeks trumpeting the milestone 150 000 CoVid deaths.

According to the report which curiously - can’t think why - the mainstream media has ignored…

(England & Wales) From January 2020 to September 2021…drumroll…

17 361 (9 390 in 2020; 7 971 Jan to Sep 2021

Of which 75% 65+ and average at at death 82.5 - above life expectancy.

Source: https://www.ons.gov.uk/aboutus/transparencyandgovernance/freedomofinformationfoi/deathsfromcovid19withnootherunderlyingcauses

So over 8 times fewer deaths ‘from’ CoVid than the slimeballs and their acolytes would have us believe.

Let’s hope we can add one (political) death ‘from’ and ‘with’ hubris to the total - what say you Boris?

Expand full comment

Here, here. Go, Bob. Go!

Don’t forget the great piece, “Some risks are worth taking”

Expand full comment

Well deserved. Unbelievable that the last cartoon was banned in The Telegraph.

Expand full comment

Thank you. I am not familiar with him but have seen his work. I love the awesome lion poster!

Expand full comment

My fav. Stand firm.

https://www.bobmoran.co.uk/downloads-1/stand-firm

Expand full comment

Do we have permission to share any of these images ?

Expand full comment

Please, please, please, Can I Get the Poster!?!? (Red Lion!) I need this for the banner of our Revolution!!!!! Blessings to all CATS! ❤❤❤❤❤

Expand full comment

The draconian, over-the-top response to Covid-19 has brought out many villains and many heroes. El gato malo and Bob Moran are both heroes.

Expand full comment

Has Bob Moran signed up for GETTR- fast becoming a news source of substance!

Expand full comment

You all make me proud. So do your readers

Expand full comment

How do you contribute financially to The Democracy Fund or to Bob Moran's work?

Expand full comment

You know what they say across the pond..."Bob's your Uncle!" Wow, these are great! Thanks for sharing, gato!

Expand full comment