58 Comments

Last week in a podcast, Adam Carolla called this stuff "crate training".

As in, you can't get an adult dog to be subservient and go in the crate when commanded, but if you start them as puppies, they can be conditioned to do whatever you want for the rest of their lives. I thought it was a very good (and frightening) analogy.

FWIW, Lenin and the Bolsheviks totally knew this and totally did it themselves.

Expand full comment

"Cat" is always the correct answer. ;)

Expand full comment

This is... what am I looking at? What grade is this for? The answer set is essentially gibberish.

Also, why is the third picture the right answer? What's in the syringe? A vaccine? Heroin? Potassium cyanide? Sterilizing agents?

I think I get how these work. Let me try one:

"What is the basis of freedom?"

A) sweet potato

B) 496

C) seizing the means of production

Expand full comment

I have a kitty who has lived 21 years and counting and he has never once received a COVID vaccine. So I think maybe that purring and chasing mice is a pretty good health routine by itself!

Expand full comment

I would have circled cat in kindergarten...of course! And my 5 year old self would have written "covid is not a disease". Because at five I was smarter than Fauci for sure.

Expand full comment

In 2005 Organic Consumers & GMWatch folks caught Monsanto PR w false claims about gmo foods planted in workbooks & homework sheets in four states. Hawaii Ground Zero for gmo development was one place... Turns out the "educational publishing" sector & textbook racket have extreme influence. In many cases there's a hierarchy of compromised sources from the industry shills doing funded research to the journalists and journal editors who report. When Daszak's GoF denial was published in Lancet it was a routine use of this same network built on tobacco boys model. GMWatch has decent A-Z list of the industry orgs, fronts and frauds & huge intersection w animal health & vaccines. *sigh* https://www.gmwatch.org/en/myth-makers-a

Expand full comment

I'm not sure I agree about measles. I had it as a kid, as did all my cousins. We got through it and are fine. I guess I'm an old-fashioned, natural immunity type of kitty.

I don't think I've been without a cat or two for more than a few months at a time. Cats are the answer to everything.

Expand full comment

Indoctrination...not education.

Truthfully, this pandemic response has made be rethink vaccines and other medical interventions.

Expand full comment

To be fair, "go to bed and get some proper sleep" could also be a broadly correct answer.

Expand full comment

What one should also learn in homeschool kittengarten

~ The State and its monopoly on "legal" violence

~ The State is capricious, arbitrary, predatory, and is an outdated form of social structure that needs to end.

Expand full comment

I was once an editor in a major publisher's mental ability test division, and I cringed when I saw this question. The question is framed badly, and either none of the responses or all of the responses could logically be defended as correct because of the nature of the question. Ugh. As a reviewing editor, I would have rejected the question and possibly the whole test.

Expand full comment

My Mother took me & siblings to chickenpox party & I did same with my kids.

Despite having had each virus, we also all got MMR vaxd ... back when it was done with attenuated virus grown in egg whites. Because of natural immunity none of us ever had reaction to vax.

This man made virus (not even slightest doubt) and it's rushed, mRNA, EUA vax are different animals & I am avoiding both with help of IVM.

Expand full comment

Cats are therapeutic. Cats are always the right answer.

Expand full comment

For measles, I’d rather do a high dose of high quality emulsified vitamin a, as well as c, d, and zinc, herbs like Chinese Skullcap, elder, ginger, isatis, licorice, kudzu, and black cohosh. And keep up with our usual b vitamins, and other supplements as well as a nutrient-dense diet including broths and ferments, sunlight, exercise and movement. But that’s what I’d rather do for any illness, and experience has shown our family that the amount we need to use the medical system (some might say overwhelm the medical system) gives that same system a lot less power over us.

Expand full comment

Paul Saladino and Robb Wolf had a recent conversation on Covid and our esteemed cat is featured reference. The video is on rumble.com for those interested.

Expand full comment

I don't know, Gato. I have seen it said many times, especially by Twitter bluechecks who are purveyors of all knowledge and truth, that Republicans are very good at pouncing... and seizing.

Expand full comment

They are going to want to censor you again. I trust you have plan A, B, C......Z. Stay on air.

Expand full comment

This is the best you can do when the governor of NY State claims that the covid vaccines are from GOD ad she implores us all to be her Apostles in carrying forth this message ???????

Expand full comment

Cat!

Expand full comment

purrfect

Expand full comment

♥️ for Top Cat 👍😀❗

"HEY TC!"

Expand full comment

I highly recommend reading Rudyard Kipling's "The Cat Who Walked Alone."

Expand full comment