54 Comments

The likelihood of me stealing that meme and posting to Twitter is close to 100%. Too funny!

Expand full comment

A clown who was unpopular in high school meets a serial killer who was unpopular in high school….

Expand full comment
founding

Scooch over a bit, Gatito Bueno, I need some space under that couch, too.

Expand full comment

Made my morning and it almost seems true especially up here in the great lost white North☘️

Expand full comment

From the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy:

The major problem — one of the major problems, for there are several — one of the many major problems with governing people is that of whom you get to do it; or rather of who manages to get people to let them do it to them.
To summarize: it is a well known fact that those people who most want to rule people are, ipso facto, those least suited to do it. To summarize the summary: anyone who is capable of getting themselves made President should on no account be allowed to do the job. To summarize the summary of the summary: people are a problem.

Expand full comment

The vast majority of people who run for office should be disqualified on the basis of the pathologies behind their desire to control how other people live their lives. We would be better served (left more alone) if legislatures were part-time and populated with randomly selected citizens for a short term once in their lives. Short of that, single term limits should apply to all public office, eliminating the inherent conflict of interest in re-election as well as the aspirations of career politicians.

Expand full comment

Wishing for more and bigger couches.

Expand full comment

Reminds me of another fun thought:

"Politics" Definition: from the original greek "Poly" meaning "many" and "Tics" meaning "blood-sucking pests".

:grin:

Expand full comment

That is maybe the best meme of all time.

Expand full comment
founding

"Politicians and diapers must be changed often, and for the same reason."

~ Attributed to Mark Twain

Expand full comment

Reminds me of a joke i once heard:

Girl goes to the Dr. and says ‘Doc, my boyfriend says that if we only have anal sex, I can’t get pregnant…..is that true?’ Dr. replies, ‘oh, but of course you can, where do you think Lawyers come from?’

Expand full comment

Yup - nothing like politics - the ability to hold coercive power over people and their stuff- is as intoxicating to the psychopaths and sociopaths among us.

While the rest of us are trying to be productive, contributing members of society, they are plotting the next move to arrogate more power and plunder to themselves and their cronies...

Expand full comment
Mar 24, 2022·edited Mar 24, 2022

Hmmmm—love seems antithetical—-more like, “when a clown and a serial killer get drunk at the debauched orgy…….”. But that would be inappropriate for a child, I guess.

Expand full comment

“Serial Thrilla” does seem awfully apt, with a dash of Insane Clown Posse tossed in:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kmaBE7ZJ8cE

Damage destructor

Crowd disruptor

Youth corruptor

Succumb to me

Succumb to me!

Expand full comment

Narcissistic Psychopaths All!

Expand full comment

When you think the universe is so overloaded with memes that there can't possibly be The One Meme to Rule Them All...

Expand full comment

That meme image! BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!! 🤡💀🪓

Expand full comment

Phenomenal meme!!! 😉

Expand full comment

Oh, dear... You have REALLY REALLY REALLY made my day! (Oh, my poor bladder...)

PS. I'll be there, under the couch with you, me old china... :-)

Doome'd we be...! Doome'd...! I've got a touch of the dooms...

Expand full comment

Yeah. I always wondered if my parents really gave a shit about me and then they evicted me when I was evicted from my primary residence due to being unvaxxed. They evicted me for the same reasons and I thought maybe they just fell under the spell of the Covid narrative, which they most certainly did. But now that it’s all winding down and it’s clear that it was a con job all along, they refuse to engage with me on the matter. My hopes for an apology are certainly NOT going to be entertained. Their parting comment to me is that I should “just get on with my life” and not to bother them with this failure of moral judgement. I kind of wished I’d never bought it up because now I can see their brilliant yellow belly and complete lack of virtue.

Expand full comment

Your memes are stellar.

Expand full comment

There are so many ghouls made in some kind of primitive soup. I think about Sarumon cooking up the Uruk-hai in Lord of the Rings. I think that's where these politicians come from. Ahem, looking at you Lori Lightfoot.

Also Gato, you get a shoutout in my latest article. Thank you for your persistent and consistent disassembling of the Borg in real time over the last few years. Your voice is powerful and much needed.

https://bherr.substack.com/p/the-enemy-part-iv?s=w

Expand full comment

My sincere thanks - so few genuinely funny moments these days.

Expand full comment

Funny and true, but who put them there? Here in the US, the incumbent wins re-election about 90% of the time.

Expand full comment