260 Comments

Bloomberg is making a push to win the Pulitzer. Other headlines include “no one knows why inflation is high” and “why inflation is good for you”.

Expand full comment

Give the truckers the Nobel peace prize. They deserve it.

Expand full comment

Just comply, Justin! IT'S FOR YOUR OWN GOOD.

Expand full comment

Never has been clearer that we're surrounded by morons, authoritarians and obfuscators of truth.

Expand full comment
Feb 12, 2022·edited Feb 12, 2022

No one is certain? I’m pretty certain it’s about the vaccine mandate. End the mandate, end the protest.

Expand full comment

My favorite was when Justin threatened the truckers with losing their jobs over their protests against losing their jobs.

Expand full comment

Truckers: We want …

Bloomberg: No one knows what they want

Expand full comment

The government knows what to do, but their interests are preventing them from selling out their handlers. The convoys are gaining support worldwide every day and will keep growing.

Expand full comment

I spelled it all out for him in my letter (https://margaretannaalice.substack.com/p/letter-to-justin-trudeau), but I don't think he's read it yet 😉 I even gave him costume ideas.

Expand full comment

This has to be satire, no one is this stupid, right? Right?

Expand full comment

What could it be... what could it be....

Freedom?

Nah. Couldn't be that.

Expand full comment

I’ve had enough of Big Media, Big Tech, Big Government, Big Pharma, Big Medicine and Big College.

Expand full comment

The NY Times had a story about the protests with a similar observation in the article- "Officials are baffled at how to get the protests to end". It's like reading The Onion.

Expand full comment

True story! I do know what it would take to end the protest!

If I didn’t though I would just fall back on my literacy and read all those signs they’re holding up

Expand full comment

What Bloomberg is REALLY getting at: Nobody is certain what AUTHORITARIAN MEASURES it will take to to get the Canadian truckers to end their protest.

Expand full comment

Well the threat of $100,000 fines, 1 year in jail and seizure of vehicles announced Friday didn’t seem to work!!!

Fuck you Doug Ford! 🇨🇦🇨🇦🚛🚛🇨🇦🇨🇦 Parties will continue until freedom is restored.

Expand full comment

I will take the category “Admit You’re Wrong “, for $500

Expand full comment

End the illegitimate state of emergency and related illegal mandates?

Expand full comment

Wow.

... look over there! Is that a squirrel?

Expand full comment

No one knows why people are dropping dead of heart attacks either

Expand full comment

I seriously laughed out loud when I read the Bloomberg headline. It's like a headline out of The Onion or some other satirical site.

Expand full comment

Bottom line….which if needs to come. Get rid of genocidal dictators governing.

Expand full comment

Justin gave it some deep thought and came up with WWDD --- What Would Dad Do. He is now busy planning vigilante groups that will be called Committees for the Defense of the Revolution. Free cigars for all committee members as well as Viva Justin tee shirts.

Expand full comment

TEACHER, TEACHER!! Pick me! I know this one!!

Expand full comment

Maybe Castreau should ask them.

Expand full comment

We can't all be truckers but we can start using our financial clout, because everything depends on it. They're just warming up the seven-league jackboots.

One day without texting. One day without an ATM withdrawal. If you can't withdraw from FB, one day without sharing anything.

Expand full comment
Feb 13, 2022·edited Feb 13, 2022

I so enjoy the bad kitty’s posts, but I enjoy the comments of all the intelligent and witty followers as much or more. Thanks for giving me several good laughs today.

Expand full comment

Wow. It's like they didn't make a very clear and reasonable demand that can easily be met. weird.

Expand full comment

Omg, I'm glad I wasn't drinking coffee when I read this or my wall would have been sprayed with it.

Expand full comment

Trudeau has spent his entire life in a fog of perfect entitlement. If any variable had been any different, if he hadn’t been the child of such parents, if he hadn’t been born good looking, if he had been a little smarter, he wouldn’t be what he is. But he is - he’s a classic narcissist, the flawless clueless dictator, utterly convinced of his own superiority and his absolute right-to-rule. He’s the poster boy for the neo-aristocrats.

Expand full comment

Justin is done, let’s hope Carey does not step in. We had just about enough of him and his wife in the UK.

Expand full comment

Glad to see the Truckers stand firm. Bloomberg refuses to acknowledge the obvious. Pathetic...

Expand full comment

Jr is like, my dad didn't have these issues 🤔🤔

Expand full comment

I’m pretty sure everyone is certain what it will take since they were literally told.

Expand full comment

Maybe people are tired of being lied to and would like their freedom back. That wasn’t hard to figure out, was it

Expand full comment

I'm not positive either but I've narrowed it down to one of these 3 things

You ask them nicely

You call all of their Moms and report what's going on with their son or daughter

You give them their freedoms back

I'm just gonna think some more and i'll come up with the right choice.

Expand full comment

Oh fuck Bloomberg, the paper and the man. Both fascists

Expand full comment

IT’S A TIMELESS MYSTERY, BEYOND THE KEN OF MORTAL MAN OR KITTEN.

Expand full comment
founding

Perhaps future historians will call our time The Age of Obtusity.

Expand full comment

"I'll take Captain Obvious for 200, Mr. Trebek."

Expand full comment

Maybe if Trudeau just throws a bigger tantrum?

Expand full comment

No one knows, eh?

Expand full comment

Bloomin' (berg) idiots.

Expand full comment

Dude! You gotta link the actual tweet - so we can tell them! I looked for this one, could not locate it.

Expand full comment

Just end the CRIMINAL Mandates

A Pandemic of Deceit

Where Is The Pandemic? According To The BC Government Records Hospitalizations and ICU admissions in BC During the Covid-19 Pandemic Did Not Increase Compared to the Previous Years

https://lionessofjudah.substack.com/p/where-is-the-pandemic-according-to

Scientists: It is Imperative That Worldwide Administration Of The mRNA Vaccinations Be Stopped Immediately

https://lionessofjudah.substack.com/p/scientists-it-is-imperative-that

Mass Murder by a Medical System that has Lost Its Direction and Soul

https://lionessofjudah.substack.com/p/mass-murder-by-a-medical-system-that

Expand full comment

Hey Cat, I think you broke the internet with this one.

And Trude-odour has descended to the level of iranian clerics in his arguements. There, they blame earthquakes on 'the gay', he calls for emergency powers due to bouncy castles.

What's happened to his staff? A "man" in his position usually has a whole bunch of secretaries to help out.

Expand full comment

It tells you just how off the table the notion of lifting measures is. These "journalists" all need to be fired

Expand full comment

Nobody is certain what it will take to get the Canadian

truckers to end their protest

Me sitting in my desk at the back of the class waving my raised hand excitedly, “Oh! Oh! Call on me! Call on me! I know the answer to this one!” LOL

Expand full comment

Matt Taibbi on why Trudeau can't talk with the Truckers

I had assumed that Trudeau would eventually talk with them, but I now know I was wrong. Here's my favorite writer's take on the Convoy, explaining geopolitical trends I had never understood. Starting with GW Bush, "they embarked upon a conscious strategy of not taking into consideration what other peoples or countries might think."

That approach has continued to today, which is why Trudeau can't/won't talk with the Truckers. Absolutely worth reading.

https://taibbi.substack.com/p/the-great-international-convoy-fiasco

Expand full comment

I was thinking more along the lines of investing in steel and wood.

Expand full comment