45 Comments

how come no one went as neow?

Expand full comment

This is the first post and comments that I don’t understand because I don’t follow Pop Culture anymore. I am still stuck on the original Twilight Zone episode of the “Monsters On Maple Street” as my metaphor for our current dysfunctional society.

https://youtu.be/G554Xa8MElg

Expand full comment

I remember watching the original over and over. Reading books and blogs about it. It was groundbreaking for me. It tied up so many of the sentiments I felt at 16. Now the reboot is sort of the antithesis to the original. Created in a society were we are literally always plugged in. Agents everywhere. Like Neo and Morpheus, we are injected with strange technology. Ratholed away in the dark attempting to fight against an army of machines except they are flesh and blood.

Expand full comment

We just have to download the revolution app and kill Klaus, Fauci, Biden and the rest of the gang...virtually. Easy!

Expand full comment

Red pill: reality.

Blue pill: pathological narcissism.

Red state: reality.

Blue state: lunacy.

Red party: reality.

Blue party: narcissism, lunacy, and idiocy all wrapped up in one.

QED.

Expand full comment

I have seen some who recognize the pandemic response for what it is, wish they could bluepill themselves and be reinserted into the system. For a decades-old film, it seems to be aging really well in what it seeks to raise.

I'm not that hopeful that 4 will have much to offer. :(

Expand full comment
Dec 22, 2021·edited Dec 22, 2021

In Italy outside the theatres there is a billboard "no green pass, (vax pass), no red pill"

Expand full comment

Based.

Expand full comment

Nobody went as Neo because I hear that his character has been so emasculated to the point where he should be wearing a Cone of Shame.

Expand full comment

Is this the one with Fauci as the Oracle, telling us what we need to hear (for heard immunity)?

Expand full comment

BOOYA!

Expand full comment

Great info here! The liars will continue to lie about safety... can't trust ANYONE FROM AU.... that being said, i agree with you,

if planes were superspreaders, they wouldn't be flying.

Omicron is a common cold.

Every illness has a potential to make some people ill, or kill them.

Time to stop msm lying about literally everything, to scare people. Kill your TV

Expand full comment

Hola, I am just el muchacha pequeno...me gustaria omicron...mi Espanol es Malo but I'm trying

Expand full comment

lllooovvveee the cool kitty!!!💕🐱💕

Expand full comment

Gonna send this to my son, he needs a pick me up!

Expand full comment

love the way your brain works, gatito!!!

Expand full comment

😂

Expand full comment