114 Comments

Been doing this the whole time (minus what's in the bag), it ain't that hard. The only way out of this is mass non compliance.

Expand full comment

EXACTLY. *Choose* courage in 2022. It will be the hardest (but best) decision we've ever made for the future of our world.

Expand full comment
Jan 1, 2022·edited Jan 1, 2022

I have no problem with people freely choosing whether or not they want to wear a mask. If you want to wear a mask all day, every day, go ahead. Wear one in your car alone if you want. Where I draw the line is with mask mandates with punishment for those who don't wear masks - this is wrong.

My hope is that soon no one says anything to either public transportation rider above - the one not wearing a mask and the one wearing a mask. Mind your own business. What people choose or not choose to wear on their bodies is nobody else's or the government's business.

Expand full comment

check pix is a constitutional carry state. imagine vax passports in one......

or police trying to do what they do in blue cities!

Expand full comment

At 57, I chose to start taking handgun safety lessons. So much fun! This month, I'll sign up for intermediate. Also told my husband that for Xmas+20yr anniversary, I want a toy of the Second Amendment kind. 😜🤩

Expand full comment

Honestly, I'm a proponent of girls with guns even when there's not a pandemic. But somebody probably should have given her a lesson on situational awareness before arming her.

Expand full comment

Same way to walk the airports.

ORF, BWI, and PWM yesterday. I masked to board the planes, and unmasked immediately upon deplaning, In the jetways. Then remained unmasked in all three airports.

#DoNotComply

Expand full comment

Brilliant! :-)

Expand full comment

Mask mandates past and current have not been and are not being enforced, with law enforcement stating it would not do so at the start - in several Northern California counties. The mandates mean nothing, and that is because of what your picture shows on the right. Nobody says anything.

Expand full comment

I used to ride buses and even take DC metro. Now I do neither. This Plandemic,

Everything progressive leftists touch turns to poo

Expand full comment

We are heading in this direction, as we have all to frequently in the history of mankind.

Expand full comment

Pawsome. And check out the claws.

Expand full comment

A woman riding a bus carrying an AK47! Is this THE perfect woman?

Expand full comment

Well done. Your graphics makes following fun.

Expand full comment
Jan 1, 2022·edited Jan 1, 2022

That's been me all along, minus the gun, lol... I stopped shopping at stores that demanded compliance, stuck to the ones that didn't bother me... one time an employee at BJ's was nasty to me, after months of me not wearing a mask, I contacted the company and got an apology. I told them I can take my thousands that I spend there every year elsewhere. I happily still shop there. I wore a mask a time or two in the beginning, but they gave me migraines. So I chose my own health, and just shopped less, when I knew I was healthy and did self check-out.

Expand full comment

Funny but the less non-masking is associated with guns and other right wing objects of adoration, the better.

Expand full comment

This post looks like a good time to share my update on what Florida is like one year later w/regard to maskidiots. I am disgusted to report that there are WAY too many people wearing them, but the thing that really trips my trigger are the ones OUTSIDE wearing them of which there are MANY.

All of the employees in restaurants are wearing them, albeit many times beneath their noses. I likely have the same "delivery" problems as Cheryl below. At a Middle Eastern restaurant in Gainesville, one of the kitchen people was leaving and asked how our food was. We replied it was very good, and then I asked him my burning question. "Why are so many people wearing face diapers here? This is a state with no mandates!" [Y'all will note I did not use the phrase "filthy face diapers" as someone here kindly suggested.] His response was something about muh protection. I said, "But face diapers are like security blankets. They don't do any good." He said, "That's a conversation I'm not interested in having" and walked out the door as I said, "Read the studies." Typical leftist, won't engage.

I also made another attempt at a BBQ chain we visit when in FL. Our young woman server with llama lashes and face diaper didn't really want to buck the system even though she nodded along with what I said. It was obvious she would rather be a sheep than a lion.

Expand full comment
Jan 1, 2022·edited Jan 1, 2022

Queue triggered Leftists: "What is it with white people and their guns???? Agggghhhh!!!!!"

(on a totally OCD note, the gun and left hand are clearly shopped in as the fingernails don't match).

Expand full comment

I’ve been walking around without a mask the part 2 weeks (I know, I should have been doing so all along). Anyway, no one has bothered me and I’ve noticed that I feel an instantaneous camaraderie from the other massless rebels. I’m in the brainwashed state of New Mexico but I’m finally starting to hear people talk about being done with this crap… hoping!

Expand full comment

This is the second time I read this article and posts and I just saw the firearm. 🤦‍♀️

Expand full comment

I agree, I”m with ya. I refuse a mask: don’t wear one in Tops, Wegmans, Home Depot, Lowes, Niagara Produce, Ice Cream store, gas station mini mart, CVS, Walgreens, Hair dresser, and the deli down the road. But my damn doc and dentist make me wear one.

Expand full comment

The government is using our love of country (former, now that we see what they're up to) against us. We trusted them and look where it got us. I will NEVER trust them again. They are so corrupt we need to ditch them all and start over.

Expand full comment

It is not going to stop until we make it stop

Expand full comment

There's now beginning to be a loss of credibility - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a3HxELvHhiU. BTW, those fingernails look downright lethal...

Expand full comment

Yes…never, ever, ever touch the pole😏

Expand full comment

Those fingernails are also weapons. :)

Expand full comment

🤣 Stealing!

Expand full comment

Out of control! You are the fresken legend, young lady. You too Gato malo

Expand full comment
Jan 2, 2022·edited Jan 2, 2022

It's like a game of chess or theatre drama...

Incidentally, WRT my previous comment, after leaving the store, I immediately went into the nearby grocery store to see what would happen there without a mask. Nothing so far. I did the same thing at another grocery store chain.

So there's that question mark which is probably where the line that hasn't yet been drawn is for some. Maybe others are happy to have that line crossed and get shipped by force or threats thereof on some train to some sort of facility.

For their own good and safety.

Expand full comment
Jan 2, 2022·edited Jan 2, 2022

Just try to get a local flash mob going and other forms of rebellion/revolt, including trying to get off this train-wreck altogether. Maybe this could also involve considering transitioning a town (Transition Nework) or joining a green anarchist group, ecovillage or permaculture group and so forth.

It's about organizing and coming together in order to transcend morally-illegitimate/bankrupt/dubious organized groups like many if not all State governments and their crony capitalists and assorted shadow groups.

We have the numbers, just not the organization, and of course many of those numbers don't know what to do. They need inspiration, information and support. Post flyers and stuff on those electric poles.

Best many of us do for the most part, sort of including myself, is read and babble online about our individual adventures. Fundamentally, it's lame if there's more one can do in real life and bring others in on it, but somehow don't.

Alas, while cute little flat images of cats doing pretend rebellious things can be sort of uplifting, it fundamentally doesn't quite cut it if that's mostly all there is.

Likewise with alternative journalism, like from Whitney Webb or James Corbett, much as they're appreciated.

Ethical looting(?):

I was at a large American store chain very recently, incidentally, and they suddenly put their foot down WRT my masklessness and at one point, threatened me with police along with the usual illusory nonsense of the place being 'private'...

Expand full comment
Jan 2, 2022·edited Jan 2, 2022

Some mayors in Ohio reimposed indoor mask mandates after the legislature banned the governor from doing so. I don't wear the mask anywhere except briefly at my hair salon to keep my hairdresser from being evicted (it's a salon where self-employed hairdressers rent their stations). Other than that (and one other that I'll mention in a minute), I don't wear the mask anywhere, and no one says anything to me about it. On the contrary, they're friendly and cheerful, and I take pleasure in smiling at everyone. This includes my bank, supermarkets, restaurants and carryout delis, even CVS Pharmacy.

One exception: A locally-owned grocery/deli in my neighborhood that nearly closed down completely in 2020 during the lockdowns because they couldn't run their famous hot bar and soup/salad bar or lunch tables. I'd come to know all the staff personally, even their families, and I wore the mask to keep the Health Dept from shutting them down completely. When the mask mandate was reinstated, I tried wearing one of the fake mesh masks so I could breath but the Health Dept people who came in for lunch wouldn't shut the place down. Little did I know that the manager -- whose marriage and new baby I'd helped to celebrate the year(s) before -- had drunk the Kool-Aid and told the cashiers not to check out anyone who wasn't wearing a genuine mask, which I discovered when I tried in vain to pay for my groceries. I told the manager I wouldn't be back, got a refund on the refillable gift card that I'd always paid with, told her to call me if she ever decided to change her policy, and went to say goodbye to the rest of the staff.

This is actually causing me a great inconvenience, since the other nearest food store is 4 miles away from where I live, whereas this store is right around the corner. But as Olaf in e.e. cummings' poem "i sing of olaf," says as he's being tortured, "There is some s**t I will not eat."

Expand full comment

Most people's critical thinking has been thrown under that bus--so sad!!!

Expand full comment

nice job going ak rather than overpriced garbage ar-15 here too

Expand full comment

Haven’t worn a mask in 9 months. Wish I hadn’t given in to testing though. Have tested several times, and still never exposed. Contributing to this monstrosity is a regret…

Expand full comment

Rules by which to live. #LifeLessons

Expand full comment

Vaccine waning in South Africa. Evidence of OAS? Further information on severity of Omicron

https://nakedemperor.substack.com/p/negative-vaccine-efficacy-against

Expand full comment

My wife posted the right pic to her fb account last week. Funny thing is she used to take her .Vostok 22 on the Toronto subway to Fort York Armoury back when she was a teenager. She would make the 6pm news if she tried it today!

A former mayor closed the range anyway , guns bad! 🙄

Expand full comment

🤣🤣🤣🤣!!!

Expand full comment