143 Comments

Conspiracy Theory these days merely means Spoiler Alert.

Expand full comment

The difference between a conspiracy theory and a fact?

Usually about 6 to 8 months.

I've grown weary of "discussion" with people giving me crazy looks. I'm in no hurry to convince anyone of anything, I don't have to be. All I need do is sit back and let time do its thing. Wait a few months and, pow, fact, without the pesky discussion, without the crazy looks.

Expand full comment

This conspiracy theory has been around since 90 A.D. "And he causes all, the small and the great, and the rich and the poor, and the free men and the slaves, to be given a mark on their right hand or on their forehead, and he provides that no one will be able to buy or to sell, except the one who has the mark..." The chip is a precursor to the mark.

Expand full comment

Sweet! I've always wanted to dig a tracking chip out of my arm like in the movies!

Expand full comment

I took my old button phone to work the other day. Shrugged and said I don't have a smart phone for the apps any more. They were mystified and waved me through, scratching their heads. Strange times call for great chutzpah.

Expand full comment

Having been labelled a conspiracy theorist LONG before this latest insanity, I have started labelling them "prophecies".

2021: where all your conspiracy theories come true

Expand full comment

Speaking of … have you guys heard about Wikileaks dumping all their files online now that Assange is facing extradition? (https://secularheretic.substack.com/p/quick-note-on-wikileaks-files)

I picked a file almost at random (it’s what came up when I searched for “2020”) and discovered the European Union Institute for Security Studies (EUISS) Ambitions for 2020 report (https://file.wikileaks.org/file/euiss-ambitions-for-2020.pdf).

Here are some of the tinfoily-sounding tidbits I came across by searching for “nano”:

“The JIP-ICET looks into technologies such as nano-materials and structures, remote detection and health monitoring.”

——

“Advances in nanotechnology, data processing and sensor systems, and especially their fusion, will have at least two major consequences. Firstly, a vastly increased sensor grid. The world around us, and we ourselves, will increasingly become seeded with vast amounts of diffuse and networked miniature sensors. We will live in a sea of sensors and it will be increasingly difficult for individuals to unplug themselves from this information grid.”

——

“The second major consequence of the nano-data-sensor fusion is that the tools of military force will be transformed, becoming smaller, more autonomous, more intelligent and very closely integrated. Today’s individual big centralised manned weapons systems are likely to be increasingly replaced by dispersed miniaturised swarms of robots. Clusters of minute subcomponents, each with different specific qualities (sensors, communications, damaging agents) and integrated into networks will become capable of acting coherently and of morphing in various configurations to perform a wide variety of tasks. This lies beyond 2020, but the trend will be there, with more and more unmanned vehicles, robotics and miniaturisation. It may also offer us a technological means to compensate for declining will.

“The consequences of these two trends are, firstly, that the focus of physical power is shifting towards the cybersphere. Secondly, that kinetic destruction will increasingly be replaced by what we may call corrosive destruction, capable of inflicting far more severe but also more controlled and precise damage than kinetic destruction.”

——

“The historical record indicates that the evolution of the EU’s military capability to 2020 will be slow, cumbersome and reactive. The one exception could be science, where breakthrough technologies (nano-sensor-data) may lead to a revolution in our capability to control our social and technological environment.”

Expand full comment

1. I doublechecked this one. Yes, it's a real Daily Mail article.

2. I want to personally thank everyone who has said NFW to gun registries in the US.

Expand full comment

Funny how absolutely everything - and worse - that was branded a conspiracy theory and ridiculed in the past two years has become horriffic reality! 🤡

Expand full comment

Well, the conspiracy was incorrect in the sense that they predicted the vaccine would secretly put a chip in you. The reality is that people are volunteering to get the chip put in, so in a way it is much worse. They don't even need to be secret about it, they can make the people want whatever they want them to want.

Expand full comment

PS Your posts keep me sane - so thank you for that!

Expand full comment

By the way, this technology isn't new. They've been using it on dogs for years.

Expand full comment

A chip off the old block of sorts - a very big pun intended! Strange how there's a shotage of chips for new vehicles but no supply / availability problems for those peskey humans. Duh!

Expand full comment

El Gato nailed it, once again.

Expand full comment

I used to be the one pointing at conservatives and "their nutty conspiracies". I don't agree with everything conservatives stand for but I can see clearly that el gato's post above is true. I also re-read 1984 last year and it's scary how prescient this book was. I am worried about what's to come.

Expand full comment

for those of us w/o smart phones...... but with guns!

Expand full comment

Wow. These people are pretty darn sure that 1.) we are suckers for convenience, 2.) that we will buy what they're selling, and 3.) that none of us have read Revelations.

Expand full comment
Dec 21, 2021·edited Dec 21, 2021

No shit. I'm sure it will be said in this thread many times, but the CT's should be "known" from here on out as simply "Spoiler Alerts".

Expand full comment

The only thing getting under my skin is this whole ridiculous pandemic fiasco. Aggravates the hell out of me.

Expand full comment

I guess they’ll have a lot of amputated limbs to deal with. I’ll cut it off before they enslave me. BUT like I always say, not without a fight first, I can guar-an-fucking-tee you THAT.

Expand full comment

I am not seeing anything that I and others predicted long ago. Don't forget to read "Homo Deus", excellent (or not) Christmas reading.

Some working hypotheses:

1) Any post Twatter, Farcebook etc. censor or label is true

2) Fact Checkers ignore facts and can be reliably ignored

3) Telling the truth on Twatter and Farcebook will earn a lifetime ban (Linking the BJM will get you booted). The list of rational voices silenced is very, very long.

4) Clowns claiming "Conspiracy Theory" are trolls and useful idiots hoping to survive by sucking up to power

5) Having one's page on Wiki heavily modified to the point of libel, is an indicator that that person is over directly over the target (Berendson, Kirsch and so many more)

Expand full comment

From what I understand, the term, "conspiracy theory" was coined by the CIA. Given that they *never* take part in conspiracies--I mean, all those people, how could you do it?--I figure we can now accept that using conspiracy theory as a serious, derogatory, description means that one swallowed when he should have spit. ...or something like that.

Expand full comment

The London Daily Mail Online ran an article about 6-7 years ago about a British financial company requiring their employees to be micro chipped for some kind of security reasons. Trade unions were opposing it at the time. I never saw any follow up to see how it panned out. I think everyone who saw that story realized it was only a matter of time...

Expand full comment

In January I said 2021 would be the year they would have to retire the term.

Expand full comment

Thanks el gato! Your posts keep me sane, too. Keep 'em coming!! One conspiracy fact after another!

Expand full comment

So.....I've been subscribed to el gato malo for about 30 days. I was reading these posts kinda down towards the bottom of my daily foray into the online news quagmire, but now I'm finding that I'm going here first. I try to never take any single source as gospel, but I realized I'm starting to use other sources to confirm what I'm reading here instead of the other way around. As a bonus, I have pissed off several of my "friends" and some of my relatives with facts found here that are incontrovertible and ever so clearly stated and leavened with a heaping spoonfull of "screw your feelings and opinions, and the horse you rode in on, you moron." El gato malo, thank you for the info and the humor! Especially, the humor. It helps, these days.....

Expand full comment

I've been following La Quinta Columna for the past 5 months. Most people have heard of their claim that all of the COVID shots have Graphene Oxide (GO) but their original claim that COVID IS Graphene Oxide poisoning (and not a virus) doesn't get much attention. LCQ also think the vaccinated will have mass deaths when 5G ramps up, which will increase the toxicity of the GO. In the US, there's a January 4th deadline for many employees to get vaccinated. This story that 5G is being delayed to Jan 5th is hopefully just a coincidence!

https://www.zerohedge.com/technology/att-verizon-delay-5g-rollout-after-faas-flight-safety-warning

LCQ also talks about nanotech and its possible use for mind-control and digital ID. I believe the shots have Graphene Oxide because some people really do have magnetic arms after vaccination. I'm still on the fence about the nanotech.

https://www.orwell.city/2021/12/technological-parasitism.html

Expand full comment

Happening as predicted...and I have no one to say "I told you so" as they are falling in lockstep and still think the unvaccinated are infecting those that just had their boosters! (who are falling like dead flies in the N.E. I guess!)

Expand full comment

I read recently that Swedes already started chipping. In Belgium dogs have to be chipped or tattooed. I am probably never going back to the old world again. I think that is animal cruelty.

Expand full comment

When does it become 'mandated' ? That's the serious step. Hope it never happens.

Expand full comment

Will the chip explode when you try to cross into the Free State of Nevada ?

Expand full comment

Wait, why can't they just add this "ID-iochip" technology directly into the vaccine?

Expand full comment

We prefer to be called prophets.

Expand full comment

This is worrying but how quickly they have showed their hand

Expand full comment

But haven't we already gone past lambda? 😂

Expand full comment

Once again gato, you're the money.

Expand full comment

Shouldn’t they use this to store Bitcoin credentials instead?

Expand full comment

You are behind the curve lol. The Chinese has already implemented facial recognition and social credit score!

Expand full comment

TOUCHE' I LOVE IT!

Expand full comment

creepy, but true ;>(

Expand full comment

Regardless of who said it first: “First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they attack you. Then you win.”

Expand full comment

just like my dog's microchip...where can I can my kid one?

Expand full comment

They're doing it with our pets now humans next

Expand full comment

So, if we ask a critical thinking question such as: if a technology is available or just discovered, do you think people will not exploit it for status or power or weaponry etc because it is immoral or unethical? Can you find examples of people or nations or governments or corporations refusing to exploit a technology because it would be unethical? The only hypothesis I take off the table is the time travel microchips Naomi Wolf is reported (true or not, I don't know) to have said we are being injected with BECAUSE who wouldn't be the fuck out of here to another time if given the opportunity???

Expand full comment

Amazing!! 😂😂

Expand full comment