251 Comments

Covid is not the problem, Government is the problem. We have lived and died with respiratory viruses for many years without hysterics, worthless masks, and destroying everything with asinine lockdowns. Some get their flu shots, others opt out. This has never been a problem. Covid is comparable to the annual flu. Every year respiratory viruses take out some vulnerable people, vaccines or not. This will never change. Those who are agonizing over covid are really agonizing over the harm being done to them by corrupt bureaucracies, politicians, academia, so called experts, and the media. I'm 75 years old and do not fear covid. I choose to live in a place where I have more freedom than typical big city dwellers. I am a retired Ph.D. psychologist who specialized in trauma therapy. It sickens me to see the trauma being inflicted upon the USA by petty tyrants using covid as a weapon. If you must obsess, obsess over how you can work toward ending the tyranny being rapidly imposed upon a previously relatively free society. Today it's covid, tomorrow it will be something else. This will never end unless we put a stop to it.

Expand full comment

I live in New York City. I am unvaccinated. I am 79 years old. Our Federal government supports vaccine mandates. Our governor states that "vaccines are from God" and she wants her apostles to spread the word and preach the gospel of vaccination. https://www.timesrecordnews.com/story/life/2021/10/16/ny-governor-god-gave-us-vaccine/8452042002/

She mandates that all health care workers and teachers must get vaccinated or be fired. No exemptions. However, the courts temporarily blocked this mandate. Our mayor has made an executive order that all indoor entertainment is banned from unvaccinated people. We are forbidden to attend sports events, movies, sports events, theater, restaurants, indoor gyms, indoor tennis courts. I am now unable to take weekly tennis lessons which I used to enjoy. He stated, "New York is a great city. But if you are unvaccinated, you don't deserve it." The mayor's executive order does not allow for medical or religious exemptions. He states that if he could, he would also ban access to grocery stores. Many people are clamoring for new laws to ban unvaccinated people from hospital care or medical care because they would be taking scarce resources away from those who deserve it. Dr. Peter Hotez has written editorials in Nature magazine claiming that unvaccinated people should be permanently quarantined. My health is poor. I suffer from a blood clotting disorder that would probably make vaccination dangerous to me--since all vaccines have been associated with blood clotting disorders. I obsess about vaccination all the time because I want to know in advance what new restrictions will affect me and whether they will end up forcing me to be vaccinated. I have decided that I will try to avoid vaccines except if jail or physical force or starvation makes it impossible to resist. After that if I suffer from disability due to vaccines, and it becomes unbearable, I plan to commit suicide. Since I now know the worst that can happen and I have a plan for it, I guess that's the best I can do. I do not worry about Covid at all, because I take Ivermectin, high dose vitamin D3, and other prophylactic supplements. I feel well protected from Covid but completely unprotected from vaccine adverse events. :(

Expand full comment

Hi everybody. I honestly spend most of my day thinking about or studying the Covid response, the threat of losing my livelihood and how to protect my family and our valuables ie. food security, nutrition, heat, shelter, land. I try hard to be present at work and with my loved ones but am 100% certain that we are at war with a malevolent egregore. If you follow the money, read the technocrats scripted narratives/initiatives and are paying attention to cuurent events the time to prepare for austerity is now. Any strong response from freedom loving people is going to need a reliable base of supply, communication and mutual aid. Build the secure network and link up with your people while being a good example for those still living in fear of the mob, the politics and the virus. Thanks for reading!

Expand full comment

Wrong. Thinking about it researching and communicating about 'it' is essential. We are at War. Oligarchs want to implement a master plan. And most of the USA population is going for it. Klaus Schwab. Bill Gates. Others. the 4th industrial revolution. Transhumanism and more. these are perilous times. If Norway feels 'normal'... that's because they're not a main target right now like the USA is. If we can be 'conquered'... the rest of the planet is 'easy'. This is nothing less than the 2nd America Revolution, or the end of the American experiment. So sorry... no 'Normal' will be available for a while, if ever. Bob Marley... 'Get up, stand up... don't give up the fight.'

Expand full comment

Visiting my daughter in Alameda, CA and Californians have Stockholm Syndrome. Little kids wearing masks at playgrounds, people doing yard work alone wearing masks, people walking by themselves wearing masks and on and on. They remind of Germans under Hitler. They are compliant and without any sort of independent thought.

Expand full comment

I feel people are addicted to being hypochondriacs because to those people being scared of covid was their only personality trait.

Expand full comment

Of course, but it is impossible here given what the government is doing. Over there, the government is acting like a good government should.

Expand full comment

Tennessee is near normal as well. I am at a marching band competition right now and not a mask in sight. Been this way for months. Except for Biden threatening to fire me, all is well.

Expand full comment

Only reminded on TV or Twitter and seeing those still wearing masks in grocery/other stores.(or on bikes) I really hate being reminded of something that has created so much fear and irrational thinking to change their behaviors like this. Oh and seeing what school personnel are doing to kids locally. Makes my blood boil.

Expand full comment

I agree thinking about Covid all the time is unhealthy. The problem my government requires me to think, research and talk about it all the time because of their absurd anti science mitigation efforts and mandating vaccines that I don’t want or need.

Expand full comment

Most of us, at this point, are not thinking about covid....we are thinking about how to either fight back against or evade the evil bureaucrats who want us to starve or live in camps. Am I really saying this??:...that April 2020, when we were just thinking of COVID, was a picnic, compared to this.

Expand full comment

If the government puts down their weapon I will mine. It is hard not to obsess when our very life and liberty are in the balance.

That said... Why aren't the Leftists screaming "we want to be Norway!"? It could be the one thing about which we could agree. A start.

Expand full comment

Most of the people only think about COVID because they are forced to submit proof of vaccination, negative test, wear a mask for mundane daily activities, can't travel

because borders are closed, can't go to work because their business collapsed, etc.

After 19 months, I don't know anybody (or met anybody randomly) who had COVID.

In the US, the swine flu (H1-N1) pandemic only ended when CDC finally stopped counting cases and publishing results. If you never heard of COVID and didn't know it existed, how long

would it take you to figure out there's a disease out there?

Expand full comment

The Covid panic is a straight up mass psychosis. I am so glad my family and I see right through it. I can't imagine what it would be like to be a kool aid drinker afraid of everyone's shadow, growing anxious every time a mask is off a nose, for 20 months and counting. I also have a hard time finding sympathy.

I do keep up with red pilled substackers, because I need to be on my guard to pack us up and flee if California threatens to go full Australia. But here history is some consolation as it is full of mass psychoses, delusions, and folly, and I try to keep the big picture in mind.

Expand full comment

I am in California and have found a way to not think about it most of the time. Granted I live in a more conservative county and surround myself with people

who just want to live life.

Expand full comment

I would not think about Covid at all. I had it and it is behind me. But I am worrying that the criminal globalist government wants to vaccinate me and my kid. Otherwise I would be glad being busy with more important things.

Expand full comment

The masks are most assuredly causing them to self poison—every exhale their bodies use to expel toxins and unfriendly microbes is stymied and some of that trash is sucked back farther into their lungs along with more carbon dioxide than is wise.

Or so it seems to me. Second grade science

Expand full comment

I wish I could go 1 hour w/o hearing any subject relating to covid

Expand full comment

ignore covid, ignore the people who fear covid, hold disdain for the unvaxxed, and shut off the media.

i just came back from a b'day party for grandkids' other gramma. the daughter refrained from inviting any unvaxxed. the oldest person there was 72 and no health issues, no one else there had health issues but relations and old friends were not allowed if they were not anointed with the scam vaccines.

i am more than a little incensed, and i will cause huge angst when i refuse to go there for Christmas.

'she who must be obeyed' will be annoyed no end bc she is a karen and agreed with the auntie who shunned the unvaxxed!

i will shun the shunners.

Expand full comment

I do not think about covid because I do not listen to news nor do I pay attention to people that talk about covid.

I live in northern Virginia (yes in that Loudoun County, that used to be 100% conservative until 15 years ago) and I do not wear a mask anywhere. I have not had covid. Today I have a head cold, not a bad one.

Expand full comment

Smartest kitten I ever did meet! Well except the two that live at my house!😜

Expand full comment

I'm not a kitten but I am a psychotherapist and obsessing about anything out of fear, of course, can lead to some debilitating psychopathologies and constrict your capacity to think in a creative, flexible and reasonable way (and thus your life will not go back to normal). I study the covid response from the perspective of a psychologist interested in mass psychosis, psychological control, and similar - the focus on covid is not motivated by fear but out of curiosity and a desire to understand. In other words the variables of "time", "energy/focus", "fear", "curiosity", could lead to psychopathic obsession OR something like a greater sense of self-identity, clarity, bravery, or any number of other positive attributes (like a helpful substack!).

Expand full comment

Kitty, baby, you are spot on. Don’t forget that the 24/7 media megaphone wants us cold, scared and alone, and full of covidy crap. So, let’s throw off the suffocating covidness they have blanketed us with, and hit the sunlight and fresh air, pronto! Goodbye covid masters, we abandon you toot sweet! FREEDOM FLU!

Expand full comment

Live in Sweden. Fairly normal here. Now ” they” push for for climate agenda instead. AND i am worried for this covidpass thing. Terrible. This is a fake pandemic thing. People here almost dont understand what happens outside Swden. God bless us.

Expand full comment

Gato is right. Unfortunately, with the signs and the masks, even if you get away from the media and don't talk about it, it's hard not to be reminded.

Expand full comment

It does seem that the insanity threshold is far beyond what I had imagined. There are very deep and very dark rabbit holes one can go down and they sure are getting harder to ignore. Best take the dog for a walk...

Expand full comment

How do I emigrate to Norway? In Canada the great reset is full steam ahead and there isn’t a province that isn’t completely F’d up. They are now forcing the vax on kids who can’t play sports without it. Kids are dying and no one cares. Social credit system here we come.

Expand full comment

I've had Covid. I took reasonable precautions (no vax) before I got it, yet I got it anyway and I'm just fine. (Still no vax.) I don't think about it at all now. Of course it helps that I live in a no-mask no vax-mandate lovely Red State. Everything feels normal around here, and has for quite some time, aside from a sighting of the increasingly rare masker.

Expand full comment

They really are lemmings running for that cliff at high speed.

Expand full comment

Wishing for it to go away is part of the problem…..We are not children.

Expand full comment
founding

Boy do I sure wish we had the opportunity to find out!

Expand full comment

What is covid?

Expand full comment

Hey Kitten. I live in SW Florida and thanks to our governor we can live life mostly free. Doctors offices and some retail stores still require mask wearing but no vaxx mandates allowed.

It seems there is a certain portion of the population that is hardwired to act as a herd and to follow their leader regardless of what dangers they are led into. They prefer not to think for themselves which makes them a danger to everyone who does. There doesn't seem to be a rational argument that would convince them to act like a normal human. Driving their own car, alone and wearing a mask they don't want any of their own to see them without their compliance gear in place. Being ostracized from their social circles is worse to them than getting the virus.

Expand full comment

Hard not to think about Covid while living in a Blue state w stupid mask mandates (Washington). And it’ll never turn Red in my lifetime. Oh yeah…I work in healthcare so unfortunately my life will include masks for the foreseeable future.

Expand full comment

Soooo jelly 🤤

Expand full comment

What if our rulers had a pandemic and nobody came? I think this is exactly right. It will start to turn when we all find better things to pay attention to.

Expand full comment

they've ignored all the not-dying children coming up on 2 years and still they shove them in masks

Expand full comment

I wish I didn’t fear losing my freedoms so I didn’t need to obsess over Covid all day. And fear the nwo’s build back better, 4IR and the rest of the sh*t.

Expand full comment

While "thinking about covid" I crunched some numbers about the UK and wrote an article about their "Vaccine Hell". Basically vaccines there are now worse than useless, confirmed by the numbers from PHE.

https://igorchudov.substack.com/p/uks-vaccine-hell-gets-worse-every

To give you a preview of this article: Vaccines in the UK have become LESS THAN WORTHLESS in October. “The vaccinated” get infected MORE than the unvaccinated. The vaccinated have higher infection rates and are now the drivers of the UK epidemic.

While some degree of “protection from death” still remains, it is dropping by about 7% every month for the most relevant groups. I break it down by age to avoid the stupid “but you need to do age adjustment” criticism, to show that the disaster is in almost every age group.

Expand full comment

It is our pathetic Fifth Column who spreads the fear along with our pathetic government who wants complete control over the information. Josef Goebbles anyone?

Expand full comment

Every kitten deserves it catnip once in a while. Every human too! We all need our moments of respite in this tumultuous, divisive time.

When we come out of that break, however, it's impossible not to see and feel segregation / shame / medical apartheid being put upon you. That would be ignoring reality. Emperor's New Clothes kind of reality. Kitty - if you want to dream, how about leading us in dreams of IDEALS WE NEED TO BE SHARING.

What are our ideals for human rights today - worldwide - in the USA - in Europe?

What are our ideals for free speech rights today?

What are our ideals for medical ethics, medical rights today?

Expand full comment

Only the people who are terrified think of it all the time.

Expand full comment

I don't think about COVID all the time, but where we are moving has become a large conversion between my wife and her best friends, because of the insanity in thenm schools here in Calif.

I'm surprised Newsom and his minions don't have a trademark on the #Masks4Life

Expand full comment

I am Swedish and have found my way here. I have also found a fantastic blog site that I highly recommend you all to visit. Words and no songs. www.market-ticker.org. Nice reading.

Expand full comment

Whats covid?

Expand full comment

Unfunny how truthseeker never mentioned death and injury caused by an experiment thrust in the world. Just a little too much disengaged

Expand full comment