160 Comments

So the crazy thing about all of this is that I was truly starting to question the annual flu vaccine the year prior to Covid. I am a physician and when I went into my clinic in October 2019 they were going to make me sign a form saying that I understood I was putting my patients at risk if I did not vaccinate. I refused to sign because I told them that the flu vaccine is not very effective and whether or not I vaccinated had no impact on other people. Then Covid hit and now I have become completely skeptical of all these vaccines. Not sure why we don’t just work on therapeutics for when people are sick rather than constantly vaccinating everyone to prevent them from getting something that they may not even get.

Expand full comment

Given the crashing rate of uptake and the massive commitments to endless (revenue-) boosters made by foolhardy and corrupt governments everywhere, they’re going to have to find something to do with them.

Once all the domestic animals are done, they will move on to livestock and finally house plants.

All at taxpayer expense, of course.

Expand full comment

I am both enraged and hopeful. With the cats on our side, we cannot lose.

Expand full comment

Have they ever tried to catch a barn cat?

Expand full comment

Just get them to wear masks… cats are stand-offish so they already do social distancing.

Expand full comment

This is one of the stupidest ideas yet. Like the CCP killing people's pets - no surprise though as they kill their own people to sell their organs. This is an endemic virus with animal reservoirs so it will not be eradicated.

We no longer do vaccines for our cats except rabies, which is the law and our vet doesn't even suggest it.

These Covidiots lost it long ago.

Expand full comment

This is the hill I will die on. No one touches our gatos except us, preferably with lots of scrunches, snuggles, and chin scratches.

Expand full comment

And I hope we do not see a surge in feline vaccine site sarcomas if this happens...leave the animals alone,,,,good grief.

Expand full comment

Absolutely ridiculous. I passed covid to my cat last year. He sneezed for a total of three days and was fine thereafter.

Expand full comment

And all this time, I was thinking that the Russians must be laughing at the West for our unbelievable stupidity.

Expand full comment

You mean you the animals don't think it's safe based upon the human trials?

Expand full comment

A few years back, a family member took "my" cat and got it vaxxed - poor thing was a total zombie for 48 hours! ...then came back... then probably developed cancer within a few months - another coincidence, I am sure.

Expand full comment

Maybe, finally, Russian domestic felines will become compliant and herdable?

I am sure it will take a few booster shots though.

Expand full comment

They killed the endangered snow leopards here with their vax's

and all of the feral cats that wonder in the neighborhoods I observe, 100% of them are still alive, I'm guessing unvaccinated...

Expand full comment

You know it's bad when boriqua gato resorts to capital letters. World's most willfully moronic species inflicts misery on a willfully ungovernable species.

Expand full comment

Paw-ful. Not happening to my furr butts.

Expand full comment

do not comply

Expand full comment

It's 'clean-up time.' After quadruple vaxxing every human on earth, it's time to go for the cats, dogs, horses, and cattle. Birds will be next. The market possibilities are almost infinite.

"This is about meeting the fiduciary responsibilities to corporate Board Members and increasing the bottom line folks, puhleaze do not pester us with your petty arguments!"

Expand full comment

I am assuming they are done with the dogs, then...

Expand full comment

Now you start feeling the fear, gato malo.

Expand full comment

... and I just found out I need to take my old man into the vet for a thyroid check. :/ Well, I've told them no for all of the other crap they want to inject into my fur babies so this will just be one more thing.

Expand full comment

I got curious as a cat about Gamaleya Inst. and lo... it is a company run by Siberian Huskies with major funding from Ruff Greens ; )

Expand full comment

Oh yeah? They will seriously regret this...as soon as cats grow thumbs. https://www.wk.com/work/cravendale-cats

Expand full comment

Heavens to Murgatroyd!!

Expand full comment

Proper spelling would be - `КОШКИ, ГОТОВьТЕСЬ К РЕВОЛЮЦИИ!` Can't come soon enough.

Expand full comment

Huh. 25 years ago I was a vet tech (before I moved over to human medicine), Cats are routinely vaccinated for FIP (that condition is a result of complications from a strain of corona virus in felines). We know already that cats and many other animals are currently reservoir specie for this "noval" human SARS-CoV-2, but no study that I know of pointed towards our domestic cats spreading the C19 back to humans (after catching it) the papers revealed a very mild disease, sneezing upper airway ect. This is interesting, now I wanna go look to see if some study has popped that show any confirmed Feline's able to now spread the human VOC hmmmm....

Expand full comment

Can't wait until they approve the deer / elk / marmot vaccines. Oh, and all the rest.

Expand full comment

I am without words. Again.

Expand full comment

no hat tip to Mr. Slavsquat? :)

Expand full comment

Please, someone do a Garfield meme for this. (I'm unable to because I'm technically challenged!)

Expand full comment

Просто сказать нет!

Expand full comment

They've been trying to find a coronavirus vaccine for cats for years (decades?). They stopped working after 4 months. For cats, that's considered a failed trial, but apparently not for humans. 🙄

Expand full comment

There has been very little written on cross immunity to COVID.

I am a retired RN, and one of my weirder hobbies is reading obscure medical research. I remember reading long ago that veterinarians are the occupational group least likely to get sick. It was postulated that the vets were exposed to a number of coronaviruses from the dogs that they treat, since canines are a reservoir of that virus, and that the vets developed cross immunity.

As a precaution, I started kissing my dog every day (along with taking Vit D, C and Zinc) as soon as the pandemic started heating up. I realize that I am an N of 1, but when I contracted COVID last January I was fine 2 days later. I am 66. I had my antibodies tested in May, and still showed a strong titer.

Expand full comment

Are we living in a Simpson's episode? Vaccinating cats for COVID-19? NO, NO, NO. This is total and complete bullshit. Wake UP! https://youtu.be/K6tQ92BDv1E

Expand full comment

They're scared of КОШКИ

Expand full comment

Nyet says my koschki.

Expand full comment

So, where does this end? How many living things will need to be vaxxed? I would think mosquitoes should be, because they bite people and what about snakes? What about the fish in the ocean, or rivers? Is there covid in the water? uh oh

Expand full comment

The image seems to be from https://edwardslavsquat.substack.com/p/russians-urged-to-vax-their-cats where there is the rest of the story. Killer commentary too.

Expand full comment

I am my kitties advocate and I will declare loudly "meow NO!!!"

Expand full comment

British scientists also mentioned that possibility. If I remember right it was in this document: https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/1007566/S1335_Long_term_evolution_of_SARS-CoV-2.pdf

Expand full comment

полный кашатчуй пездейц

Expand full comment